Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Beautiful location, friendly staff, and excellent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

It was fabulous!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The room was huge and plush. My dog was made welcome with a plush doggy bed and food bowls. The staff was fabulous and the amenities to die for!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Up Island

Fabulous resort! Has everything you will need.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Really comfortable beds, a quiet room, good food and dog friendly.
Cons: Would have to get real picky to find something. Maybe the carpet might need a shampoo - small spill spot just near the dining table....
Location: It's a little drive to get there, way up the hill but once there there's no need to go anywhere else.Golfing, pool and spa, biking, hiking,
We really enjoyed our stay, would have liked to stay one more day to hike Mt. Finlayson to see the view.We were impressed that this resort is really a family friendly resort and so welcoming to all kinds of dogs. It was great to see! The day we left the resort was having a biking event which would have been fun to see. Bear Mountain Resort is a great place to go for the weekend, great options for food either at the hotel restaurant, lounge (fantastic nachos!), or Jacks or the Bear's Den. I was impressed with the size of the resort. I definitely would go again and would recommend the resort to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Exceptional service,lot of things to do,very caring staff,great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice modern hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Spacious rooms, great facility, good pool, well equipped gym. Challenging golf courses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackfalds

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: My only issue was with the resort fee which I understood to be an option if I decided to use parking (we had no vehicle) or the fitness area and pool
Location: There is hiking and golf, volleyball at Jack's lounge
Beautiful resort with all the amenities we required, the staff was very efficient and friendly (especially the guys at the golf course).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Thought I was staying in a Frat house

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, noise, ambience
Huge party or something going on. Hotel staff overwhelmed. Had to wait for quite a while to check in. Hotel was noisy all night with banging on the walls. Fairway view consisted of looking out over a bad clump of trees and tennis courts. Paid extra for nothing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy guests and took a lot of emails to resolve

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The setting and rooms were beautiful
Cons: SERVICE SERVICE and conflict resolution
We were thrilled with the setting and the room. UNTIL other guests (large male group) bombarded the hallway room to room 2-4AM!! with calls to front desk and a poor reaction in the morning upon checkout from staff. It was eventually made right through upper management but our night "sleep" was brutal. Had breakfast there as well and we could see the other section had great service HOWEVER our waitress was BRUTALLY SLOW on every aspect from beverages to clearing plates to the bill and even to take payment .... Disappointing end to a frustrating stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, CA

Nice hotel in the forest

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: Would be nice if there's a hotel shuttle taking guests to airport and downtown.
Feel like I am staying in Yosemite in luxury. Nice walking trails, outdoor Jacuzzi, swimming pool and a world class spa. Also great golfing and tennis. Truly a place for someone who enjoys nature and outdoor activities. Need a car to go to grocery store or to get any supplies. It would be nice if the hotel has a small gift, supplies and grocery store. Instead of having a big golf supplies only store, they should stock other items needed for daily life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: it's unaffordable
I was just visiting a friend who couldn't put us up. The room layout was weird. I wanted to golf 9 holes but this apparantly was impossible. A round was close to 200 dollars with club rental.