Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Exceptional service,lot of things to do,very caring staff,great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice modern hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Spacious rooms, great facility, good pool, well equipped gym. Challenging golf courses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackfalds

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: My only issue was with the resort fee which I understood to be an option if I decided to use parking (we had no vehicle) or the fitness area and pool
Location: There is hiking and golf, volleyball at Jack's lounge
Beautiful resort with all the amenities we required, the staff was very efficient and friendly (especially the guys at the golf course).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Thought I was staying in a Frat house

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, noise, ambience
Huge party or something going on. Hotel staff overwhelmed. Had to wait for quite a while to check in. Hotel was noisy all night with banging on the walls. Fairway view consisted of looking out over a bad clump of trees and tennis courts. Paid extra for nothing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy guests and took a lot of emails to resolve

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The setting and rooms were beautiful
Cons: SERVICE SERVICE and conflict resolution
We were thrilled with the setting and the room. UNTIL other guests (large male group) bombarded the hallway room to room 2-4AM!! with calls to front desk and a poor reaction in the morning upon checkout from staff. It was eventually made right through upper management but our night "sleep" was brutal. Had breakfast there as well and we could see the other section had great service HOWEVER our waitress was BRUTALLY SLOW on every aspect from beverages to clearing plates to the bill and even to take payment .... Disappointing end to a frustrating stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, CA

Nice hotel in the forest

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: Would be nice if there's a hotel shuttle taking guests to airport and downtown.
Feel like I am staying in Yosemite in luxury. Nice walking trails, outdoor Jacuzzi, swimming pool and a world class spa. Also great golfing and tennis. Truly a place for someone who enjoys nature and outdoor activities. Need a car to go to grocery store or to get any supplies. It would be nice if the hotel has a small gift, supplies and grocery store. Instead of having a big golf supplies only store, they should stock other items needed for daily life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: it's unaffordable
I was just visiting a friend who couldn't put us up. The room layout was weird. I wanted to golf 9 holes but this apparantly was impossible. A round was close to 200 dollars with club rental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time to Unwind

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, natural location - most everything was good.
Cons: Service in restaurants could be more efficient. Also consistency re hospitality coffee- varied time it ended from desk staff. Often lacking supplies
Location: walking, fitness, golf
Pool was small and no diving - would prefer a larger pool. Accessible for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Nice resort....

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great room and excellent food.
Cons: They could be more generous with the towels at the pool.
Location: We visited: Butchart garden, Goldstream park, Victoria and made a ferry trip to Vancouver for a day.
We stayed for 5 nights. The suite we reserved was spacious and great. The room service and the food at the restaurant was excellent and on the healthier side which is always ideal. The staff was great and friendly. I would definitely recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Parking is a challenge. No open spots at ground level but there is a parking garage on property which had plenty of spots
Restaurant is what sets this hotel apart. I would say it would be worth it to just come up and eat at the restaurant even if you were not staying at the hotel. Prices are reasonable and food was awesome they didn't fall short in any aspect. We ate there twice. The hotel itself is quite new in good condition well run, nice fitness club.