Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lions Bay BC

An amazing hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking, trails, swimming relaxing, etc etc
What impressed me the most was the helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, happy staff. I have only praise for everything about the resort. The food was fabulous, good prices, the staff in the pro shop were very helpful, all the staff were over the top great! The golf course is an amazing test for me and so much fun, it is in A1 condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Very Relaxing

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My husband and I stayed here to just get away from the busy downtown of Victoria. The location is beautiful and very quiet. We had a beautiful corner suite with quite a few windows so it was nice and bright. Comfortable deck to relax and have a glass of wine. The room was very very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. We had no complaints about this resort and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Quiet retreat

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice quiet retreat about 20 min from downtown Victoria. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a nice view of the hills and trees. Staff was super friendly. Restaurant prices were a bit much, but we ate off-property most of the time for that reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic retreat!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We loved it, very family friendly. Awesome food, breakfast pancakes are to die for! Dinning setting overlooking the mountains is amazing. The only thing is that the bike trails are not complete yet so we couldn't go around with the kids. Pool is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Golfing
Quite and relaxing. The ladies at the front desk are excellent. They upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite. Room are excellent. I would stay in this hotel again if I am in Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowley AB

Nice golf resort and event host

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Food and beverage a bit too exensive
Location: Its a golf resort so you golf
Real nice grounds,beautifull hotel, great food. We attended a wedding there and it was a great venue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location with a view of the golf course

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We enjoyed the pool and the amazing food at both Jacks and the main dining area. The rooms were spacious with very comfortable beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Alberta

Would stay there again, not happy with Resort Fee

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The view was out of the park!! Nothing was nicer than sitting on the deck looking at the mountains and the golf course.
Cons: Yes, get rid of the resort fees ... . Why would you think that I should pay you $20 a day to sit on your patio and pay to have a drink?
Location: There is tooo much to do when in Victoria, consult google.
The room was hour late for check in, we were charged $20 a day resort fee, the pool and hot tub are up the street, parking is tight. We loved the view, the room was great everything was on hand, ate once in the dining room and the food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our daily resort fee. We hope that you were able to make use of the various amenities that are included with this fee such as parking, internet, pool and fitness facility, mountain bikes, and driving range, just to name a few. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and our restaurant. We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, be well! Christine Thaler Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from calgary

Perfect get away hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Very quiet, good food ,great view too bad I don't golf.
Cons: More parking stalls maybe
Location: Good location not too far from Victoria with a lot out door adventures, golf ,hikes etc.
Nice hotel with great view, a bit hard to get to at first but then it was worth the staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Constant humming noise like a motor runing outside when i went to bed. Hard to ignore. It was not the fire place as front desk suggested and not the fridge either. It was from outside maybe pool area. Could not skeep, the next day was very tired. Told the front desk again in the morning and "oh sorry about that, we'll have our technician investigate" was the reply. No discount on fees was given. Not even the courtesy of a discounted breakfast.