Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom victoria, bc

Great junior suite

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and room.
Cons: Updating the carpets throughout.
Location: Walking distance to Mayfair Mall and restaurants
Hotel staff were very helpful. Large room and decent sized beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle ON

Two nights in Victoria

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, view, cleanliness,restaurant
Cons: Vacuum the ceiling (believe it or not) -dust bunnies
Location: Gorge is a pretty area.
I was looking for an inexpensive but reliable hotel where I didn't have to worry about the nasties that you find in some facilities. While it is not luxurious, the experience was very pleasant . We especially like the staff including reception, housekeeping and the servers in the restaurant. The food was simple but top notch- all we expected. I would stay there again and would recommend it for the budget conscious. There was also a wonderful view of the Gorge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell River

Nice little affordable hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Door was a bit drafty and heater thing was noisy.
Location: It was conveniently located to the people we were visiting and just minutes from downtown
It was conveniently located for our needs, nice view & location. A wee bit loud (due to other patrons) and a bit hard to control room temperature but overall great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Courtenay

Practical & reasonable especially for pet owners

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Needed a cheap hotel & had to bring our dog to stay in room while we went to a show in town. $10 fee for dog is reasonable. It's budget conscious - clean (but dated) room and basics...it's really a motel as you park in front of your room. Bed was comfy, cotton sheets a little scratchy. Some partiers in the pub made it difficult to fall asleep, but eventually we slept well. Light/fan in bathroom was super loud for going to bathroom in middle of the night. Kitchenette was bonus. Park across street for dog visits was nice. Big new TV, cable. Pool available too, apparently. Quick bite/take out order of food was good at Coachmen (fresh cut fries, home made burger etc.). Basic and did the job of staying in Vic without paying a lot. If you're practical & not expecting more than what you pay for this works...good for budgets and families. No frills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Strathmore, AB

Good location, nice views from west side of hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, Nice Views, swimming pool.
Cons: Could use an elevator
Location: Good access to downtown and westerly routes. Mayfair mall is near by. Several restaurants.
I have stayed here twice before, the rooms are always kept very clean and the staff works with your personal preferences. The pool is nice and well kept and the sauna appears to have been recently renewed. It would be nice if the hotel had an elevator for us old guys with sore knees, All in all its a decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close enough to everything

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Had to find a place to stay while my mom had surgery. This was a good deal and got the job done. Would've liked a hotub though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The staff were very hospitable. The facilities (room, bathroom, pool and exercise room) were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nanaimo

basically all you need, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, reasonable price. Nice to have a fridge.
Location: Not too far from downtown and harbour front, but easy to access the highway also.
Stayed one night, on a Friday. Not too noisy. Location is handy for most things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

"0815" Motelzimmer 10Minuten von Victoria Downtown

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Leider konnte man das Fenster nicht öffnen
Location: Das Fish and Chips von RedFish BlueFish am Hafen ist besonders empfehlenswert :-)
Mit Auto ist es ideal ein günstiges Motelzimmer zu nehmen, denn in Victoria Downtown kann man sehr gut parken! Die Zimmer sind schon etwas älter ... ansonsten ein typisches Motel!