Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient distance to downtown.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Mostly the location, but also, because it is like a motel it's not far to your car (or stepping out for a smoke).
Cons: This is minimal but the single service coffee pucks aren't that great.
Nice, quiet area. Reasonable prices and friendly, helpful staff. Have already recommended the Gorge Rd Travelodge to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Room was clean. We had a call from the front desk about being there about 30 minutes to make sure that everything was okay and asked if we had any questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, Sk

Small, but Comfortable

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We stayed as a family of 4 (husband/wife/2yo/3mths) The room was smaller than expected but very clean. Our only problem is that we had an adjoining room and our neighbours were super inconsiderate. I'm not sure I'd recommend this hotel to a family as 2/4 of our nights were spent getting a toddler back to sleep at 1am. When our neighbours woke us up the first time it sounded like they were in our room. I realize this isn't 100% the hotel's fault, but the soundproofing between rooms could be better to help avoid this. Also, you can hear the plumbing/water usage of other guests which didn't bother us, but might be annoying to others. We had breakfast each morning at the restaurant in the hotel and it was delicious. The hotel staff (front desk, maids, restaurant staff) were all awesome. Very nice and definitely made us feel welcome. We didn't end up using the pool as it was a walk outside and on the opposite side of the hotel and our kids would have froze on the way back to the room after swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Nice clean one.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Wish the front desk noticed us there was a live concert at the hotel... so we could went down instead of watching tivi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Alberni, BC

Concert

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: Tough working with an older building. Maintenance is ongoing
Location: We were there just for the night. Pub upstairs at the hotel was great.
We were there to attend the Brian Adams concert. Hotel was within a 15 min. walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: Hot tub.
Hotel was in a nice quiet area near an arm of the harbor, walking distance to a couple nice restaurants and a coffee shop. The building had a neat, unique design from the outside, lobby was cool. There was a big restaurant and a dancing room inside. The sauna was nice, but disappointed there was no hot tub. Only bad thing was the rooms were all outside access - no inside hallways, as was access to the pool - so it got pretty chilly going to and from the pool. Pool wasn't very deep either, but had a decent size I suppose. Rooms were large and quiet with a nice TV and a/c, but the beds were hit and miss. Some in our group complained of way too hard, some were too soft. But for the price it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom victoria, bc

Great junior suite

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and room.
Cons: Updating the carpets throughout.
Location: Walking distance to Mayfair Mall and restaurants
Hotel staff were very helpful. Large room and decent sized beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle ON

Two nights in Victoria

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, view, cleanliness,restaurant
Cons: Vacuum the ceiling (believe it or not) -dust bunnies
Location: Gorge is a pretty area.
I was looking for an inexpensive but reliable hotel where I didn't have to worry about the nasties that you find in some facilities. While it is not luxurious, the experience was very pleasant . We especially like the staff including reception, housekeeping and the servers in the restaurant. The food was simple but top notch- all we expected. I would stay there again and would recommend it for the budget conscious. There was also a wonderful view of the Gorge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell River

Nice little affordable hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Door was a bit drafty and heater thing was noisy.
Location: It was conveniently located to the people we were visiting and just minutes from downtown
It was conveniently located for our needs, nice view & location. A wee bit loud (due to other patrons) and a bit hard to control room temperature but overall great.