Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracebridge ON

comfortable hotel, close to Victoria Airport

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Close to airport Clean, comfortable, quiet
Friendly staff, room clean and comfortable, has kitchen so would be suitable for longer stay. Enjoyed our overnight stay and its closeness to the airport was appreciated after a long day of travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the ferry dock and easy access
Cons: as mentioned the breakfast needs upscaling
Location: the pub next door was handy and gave a discount which was much appreciated
The hotel was as expected - the only drawback would be the breakfast room in the basement. Also think it is time for the chain to review their breakfasts - a little less sugar and a bit more quality would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Late night arrival

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, large, spacious room.
Location: Sidney is very charming; beach, fishing pier, gorgeous flowers and plants, fish market, excellent restaurant, ice cream parlor...
Needed room late near airport. More than adequate. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Close to Victoria International Airport

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Victoria International Airport.
Cons: Signage: I had to go around the block twice before I could find my way into the hotel’s parking area.
Location: The hotel is right on Sidney’s main street, so just by strolling a few blocks one can find excellent shopping, and some good restaurants.
Pleasant welcome. The rooms are fairly small, but for an overnight stay adequate. Good bed linens and pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Unfortunately, there were terrible forest fires in the area...and it was such a relief to have a comfortable hotel room. Wish that there was an ice machine on our floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clagary

Close to Ferry Terminal

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Ferry Terminal. Close to restaurants and downtown Sidney to walk about.
Cons: Continental Breakfast was disappointing.
Location is very close to the Ferry Terminal for those who need an overnight stay. Close to Downtown Sidney and restaurants. Hotel staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC

Great Value for Money

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Value. Pool. Quiet.
Cons: Better location for breakfast. HD channels.
Location: Right in Sidney.. Great if you need access to northern parts of Victoria or Stanch peninsula.
The hotel has a modern and a dated, much older part. The room we stayed in was in the older section. It was surprisingly well equipped with a kitchenette (hotplate, sink, microwave, mini-fridge). The AC struggled at some points but it was during a heatwave so acceptable. Everything was clean and working. Never heard any planes from the airport or road noise from the highway. Giant 50" widescreen TV but no HD channels (really?). The pool is small but very clean and was a relief in the heat. Although its heated, it still felt a bit cold. It closes at 9:00PM so if you get a room bordering the pool it will be very quiet after that. Towels can be had from reception. Staff were generally friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is in a depressing "bunker" room in the basement past the laundry and housekeeping rooms. Its a minimal affair which emphasizes baked goods (toast, muffins, bagels, cereals). The waffle irons are great for the kids and there is a small selection of fruit, boiled eggs and yogurts. Good enough I would say. Downtown Victoria is maybe 20-25 minutes away if traffic is light. Great value for money for Victoria, IMO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県

空港ホテル

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: 空港に近く早朝便にシャトルバスが利用できる。また早朝でも無料で軽食がとれるので気に入っている。
Cons: 深夜到着便にシャトルバスを是非とも出してほしい。
Location: シドニーハーバーは景色が抜群。古本屋が多い街の雰囲気もよい。
クルーも泊まる空港に近いホテル。夜の便にシャトルバスが運行していないのでタクシーを利用しないとたどり着けないのが不便。その他特に豪華さはないが必要にして十分といえる。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not bad, a couple of things...

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: breakfast options
There were a couple of empty candy wrappers in the room, I had to move the bed to get the bedside lights plugged in (hassle factor) and after the power was out (planned and notified on check-in), housekeeping did not reset the clocks in the rooms. Little issues and overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It was just an overnight to catch a plane in the early A.M. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about my stay. I would recommend it to anyone.