Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pictou, Nova Scotia

Convenient, Clean, Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: It is an older hotel. However, everything was in good repair.
Location: Walk down Beacon Avenue and enjoy the ambiance of interesting shops and coffee houses.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. At a two-star rating, I didn't expect to have such comfortable beds, a fully equipped kitchenette, a flat-screen t.v., wifi, a swimming pool and a good continental breakfast. Everything I needed was within walking distance: grocery store, dining, coffee shops. Less than ten minutes to the airport, too. What more could you ask for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's "ok"

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We got a good price so we stayed there! Staff, "SUPER" location great, room not so much it had a "funk"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, australia

Good experience overall

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to both the airport and the Sidney seafront.
Cons: Looks a little worn. Could do with a makeover.
Location: Close to Victoria airport.short walk to Sidney seafront restaurants, fast food outlets,caf├ęs and bars.
Close to airport with convenient shuttle for pick up and delivery. Short walk to the picturesque seafront with its restaurants and bars. Enjoyed a cold one in the sunshine looking out pleasant and relaxing views. Shuttle spot on time in the morning with no hassles.breakfast room adequate and well attended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Basic Hotel - Close to Sidney Attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: Close to Sidney Aquarium, marina, fishing pier, and a multitude of downtown Sidney shops and restaurants.
Staff were friendly, helpful. Room was comfortable. Within easy walking distance of many Sidney attractions (e.g. the Aquarium or the Pier). Easy access to Victoria International Airport. Breakfast buffet was a relatively healthy start to the day (selection of fruit, juice, yogurt, cereals, toast, waffles, and beverages). Handy to gas station for folks with rentals that have to refuel before returning to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by ON

Basic motel with kitchenette

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Good basic motel with kitchen facilities. Basic pans and dishes included. Rooms are older, but clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Motel us within walking distance of downtown and the pier. The continental breakfast is pretty sparse, but there are dozens of eatery options within short walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Hook from Lantzville

Needs a major redo

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was reasonably pleasant and efficient. Internet and breakfast were adequate. Pool was OK but small.
Cons: New paint, carpets, wiring.
Hotel hallway carpets are filthy, bad smells abound, plugs don't work, needs paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night before flight

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Our stay was pleasant. Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff were courteous and our airport shuttle driver was very helpful. We will stay at Travelodge again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by winnie from NYC

Close to airport

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Airport proximaty
Ver close to Victoria airport. Free airport shuttle. Very nice driver. Ver nice staff. A little outdated. But it served it's purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walt from Central CA

Very nice hotel near the airport

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and check in was very quick. Continental breakfast was great. Close to the major highway. Back porch access to pool.
Enjoyed my stay here and was glad that the room had its own fridge and microwave. It looked very clean and the free wi-fi access fairly fast. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Peg City

Customer service beyond what you would expect

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: the shuttle service & the overall customer service is extraordinary.
Cons: Not much without rebuilding the entire place with NEW materials and better quality materials.
AMAZING customer service!!! This is their saving grace, because this is a 'typical' "Travelodge". Bed was good quality, but the windows and walls are just CHEAP and that results in a noisy hotel. I would stay here again because the shuttle service is beyond reproach and the overall customer service is extraordinary. Cheers