Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: Good Location
I call the hotel to verify my booking and the staff told me that it is confirm and my request for 2 twin bid has no problem but when we checked in to the hotel the room has a king bid only for 4 person. After talking to the staff the hotel provided one roll up single bed but 3 person in a king bid is very inconvenient. In short not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to downtown Victoria.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Located on a quiet side street a short walk to the harbor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Not worth the $$$

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Price point
Location: Everything that a visitor to Victoria wants to see is within walking distance
While this hotel is a nice property and you can walk almost anywhere in downtown Victoria, I was overall disappointed with the age of the room and the price we paid. I have stayed at far nicer hotels for much less money. It is in a good location for anyone wanting to walk about the city (we live in Victoria and chose it based on it's location and the great reviews). Parking was an additional fee as well, which was another cost to be factored in. Too pricey for the age and condition of the rooms - they were serviceable and clean, but not much else. It was also VERY loud. I would look elsewhere - there are better deals to be had for nicer rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenience and Comfort

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Speed up food service in restaurant. We were there for lunch and there was only one other table with guests. It took about 30 minutes to get served.
Location: Downtown, waterfront, Butchart Gardens
We had a pleasant stay. The location is excellent since you can function without a car. We walked and walked and there is public bus to the Butchart Gardens. We came from Vancouver by ferry and bus which dropped us off about 200 m from the hotel. - The hotel overall is somewhat dated in appearance but it is clean and comfortable. Pool and steam room worked. Wifi worked. Restaurant was good but very slow. We would stay there again. If you go, pay the extra for a room up high, so you have a view. We looked at parked cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Really nice hotel with super friendly staff. Hotel condition is excellent and I hope to be able to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hôtel in downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2015
All positif comments Staff very professional Usual Marriott attention to guest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Odd Combination

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Decor
The building itself is quite modern looking but the the rooms and the interior decor is very old school traditional. Just not my taste. The room was clean and fairly comfortable. I had a room right at the elevators so it was a bit noisey at times. I also noticed that the sconces on the wall in the room were way too large so the globes to them didnt fit flush to the wall. Minor detail I know but these little things say a lot. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to most sites in town. But for almost $300 a night I was expecting something a little more modern and upscale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location for Canada Day festivities.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The best pillows ever. I took the pillowcase and pillow saver off to check for the make of the pillow. I will be ordering that pillow.
Cons: Nothing except maybe to have it be a little less expensive.
Location: Location, location, location. We walked to Chinatown, the Parliament Buildings, Royal BC Museum, etc.
I hadn't visited the city in a long time and we found it to absolutely sparkle. It was also very refreshing to see local smaller merchants rather than the Gap, Zara, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very close to everything!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great location! Close to the Harbour, restaurants, bars & shopping stores. You will never miss all the actions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Canada Day Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location, Room Cleanliness, Front Desk Staff.
Cons: Micro-waves in the rooms, Larger Menu in the restaurant.
Location: Tours, Restaurants, Museum, Parliament Building, Merchants Liked: Lido Restaurant, Walking by the Ocean Disliked: Carriage Rides (locals hate)
I was actually pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I thought that it offered a lot of amenities and had great flow. The room was very clean and the entire room was very welcoming and inviting. The front desk Staff were incredibly nice and informative but I did have a few issues (very minor) that I was slightly disappointed about. First, I've worked in Hotels for a huge increment of my life and I am a firm believer that both a Mini-Fridge and Microwave should be staples in each room, and while our room had a mini-fridge, it did not have a microwave. I requested one at the front desk, and she was happy to have one delivered to my room, to which she called and requested it. However, it was never delivered, I'm not sure if it was just a bit busy and they forgot, but I don't accept that as an excuse. Secondly the restaurant was disappointing, the service was fantastic but I was very clear about not wanting anything on my burger (It shouldn't be that hard to make, you just don't put anything on it) and it still came with a sauce of some kind, I know it's just being picky, but I am paying for it. It's really not that big of an issue, but the server didn't notice until the other person I was with was already done eating her food and at that point had no more time to sit and eat (I did eat the fries, and they were fantastic!). I wasn't charged for the burger and she did apologize, but It would have been nice to eat something more than fries. Other than that, Great stay!