Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Free Wifi - not working

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were very professional
Cons: WIFI - make sure it works 24/7
Location: good location
I would have been very satisfied with our stay if the free wifi worked. Wifi did not work the whole time we were there. I will have a hard time recommending the hotel for business trips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cgy

Nice hotel for the price and location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
It's not right on the harbour but close enough. Clean. Friendly staff and doormen. I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to inner harbor

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was fast and when we requested cab's they were quick to jump on our request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, B.C.

excellent downtown location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Close to great restaurants and the Museum
great staff, comfortable room, close to restaurants and downtown attractions. We could walk to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Our first visit to Victoria

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The concierge was so,so helpful.
Location: Very good location
This was our very first visit to Victoria and we are so glad we stayed at the Victoria Marriott. It was all we hoped for....staff was very friendly and most helpful, and the location was very good. Although it would've been nice to be right on the harbour we were only a couple of blocks away and since we were on the 15th floor, we could still see the water. The hotel was conveniently located so we were able to walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

The Ultimate experience in hospitality!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It's location, the welcoming & accommodating attitude from all staff & the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing I can think of..
Location: Within a few minutes walk to the downtown harbor, shopping center, pubs & food outlets, and the very efficient transit system.
Having traveled extensively and stayed at many international hotels I was consistently impressed by the level of professionalism, responsiveness and genuine warmth of all the guest services personnel with whom I had the pleasure of interacting. While there is no doubt in my mind that this is a result of appropriate levels of training, I feel strongly that it is equally the result of proper staff (personality & suitability) selection. Well done HR!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, easily accessible and new

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Enjoyed the 2 nights I was at Marriot. The hotel is well maintained, and rooms were clean and neat. The location , steps away from The Empress , the museum and other attractions is excellent and accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mandatory Review

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Pool and hot tub facilities were decent.
Location: Good location, downtown, near inner harbour, parliament buildings, other attractions.
This website won't let me submit this without filling this section out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA.

Great hotel, close to points of interest

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, safety and very accommodating staff. Hotel room was very clean on a daily basis. Great restaurant on site. Easy shuttle service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located to Inner Harbor and Empress Hotel where most tour buses are found.. Courteous locals, great pubs and good restaurants.
Clean, comfortable, great staff. The Marriott Hotel is not far from the Inner Harbor where tour buses are found. The Harbor itself is attractive with boats docked there and good restaurants and pubs near by. The beautiful Parliament Bldg. can be seen near the harbor, fully lighted at night .The BC Museum is just across from the harbor and High Tea is served at the Empress Hotel across the street. Truly a great city to visit. We did the city tour, hop on hop off bus tour and also visited Butchart Gardens. Overall, great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very nice hotel perfect location would definitely come back to this hotel if we go to Victoria