Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great location. Exceptional staff were very helpful. And I was only there two nights!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk

Great location, clean well appointed rooms

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Excellent location with nice clean rooms, comfortable beds. Good to be able to use the pool/steam rooms and friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandon, manitoba

In the heart of the Harbour/downtown area

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Restaurant had a good menu. Great views from your rooms.
Cons: Our beds were horribly uncomfortable.
A nice walk to the royal museum, the harbour and many shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful choice

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My friend and I love the bed and the facility of the hotel very much. I chose this hotel because we decided our trip very suddenly. At first, I don't have lots of expectations, but this hotel is actually fantastic. Bed, mattress, and sheet are very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A pleasant hotel in a delightful town.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The concierge and desk staff were a great strength. Provision in room for tea-drinkers.
Cons: Mass check-ins of tour groups ,were something of a problem when encountered.Their concept of politeness did not always accord with mine.
The hotel was well-situated,comfortable and efficient.The staff were most helpful.A pleasant experience altogether.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Excellent Hotel - Location, Staff, Amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Well appointed rooms. Firm mattress. Very quiet. Super clean. Very attentive and friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: Cannot think of a single thing. They got their act together.
Location: Inner harbor, museums, restaurants, shopping, legislative offices.
This Marriott is absolutely outstanding. Excellent location - close to the Inner Harbor, restaurants, museums, and shopping. It is exceptionally clean and the rooms are very well appointed and quiet. I found the price to be very competitive. The staff goes overboard to assist you with any issue. On several occasions the staff approached us (my wife and I) asking if there was something they could do to assist - always demonstrating a genuine interest in making your stay a pleasant one. Now, I travel for business staying in hotels probably somewhere in the range of 160 nights, a road warrior some would say. Let's say I have experience staying in hotels and do set my expectations somewhat high. It is without any reservation that the next time we visit Victoria we will be staying at the Marriott. Also, Victoria is definitely a lovely city to visit. Enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Booked the first night through expedia but got a cheaper rate for the second night by calling the hotel directly. Steps away from the harbour, Empress Hotel, and the Legislative Building. Staff was awesome - so friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that the room was a bit small and had double beds instead of queens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Business with a few days of pleasure

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent location. Great staff, very helpful with directions, recommendations, etc. Great housekeeping staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Classy hotel, family friendly.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice large hotel, fairly short walking distance to activities. However, we were promised a handicap room and did not receive one. We specifically told the person at the front desk what we were expecting and she said nothing about it. We didn't complain and instead asked for a toilet seat aid which they gave us quickly. Everything else went well. The kids, ages 3 up to 13 loved the pool and adults the hot tub. The walk to popular sites was too far for my father with disabilities to walk. However, the rest of us didn't mind walking about a mile to the dock, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 28, 2014
A nice hotel, and in good walking distance to most of the tourist sights. Staff we're very nice.