Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is close to the habour and downtown

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Situated appropriately to downtown and to fine dining and shopping
Location: There are many attractions offer in the habour area including whale watching tours offered at the harbour,
It is a nice hotel and it is conveniently situated to fine dining and shopping. There is car rental right across the street which we took advantage of and received a discount because of our stay at the Marriott. The weather was great and we very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob

Great Room. Good location.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Easy check in. Really nice. Met all my expectations - staff were helpful and friendly. Enjoyed staying there. Its just behind The empress hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Delta BC

Great Location, close to all things in Victoria!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
This was a great location hotel and close to all the tourist sites in downtown Victoria. We were able to park our car for the 3 days stay and we could walk to all the destinations we wanted to visit. It was good for kids with a nice big pool and fitness centre. The rooms had all that we needed and the kids experienced their first room service for breakfast. The restaurant as well was evenly priced with great service and good food. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Perfectly located, close to BC Museum, Beacon Hill Park, and inner harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by betty from portland or

An excellent weekend.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: A quality facility in a central location. We could cover the city centre by foot and access our vehicle as needed to go to the outlying areas.
Cons: The location of the towel rack in the bathroom was odd. Quite a radical pivot from the basin. A towel ring at the basin would be sensible.
Location: Pubs & restaurants very close. Tourist attractions within blocks. The harbor within blocks. The museum down the street. Rexall close for sundries.
The front desk & lobby staff were welcoming & courteous. The room was correct. I did not mind paying for parking since the vehicle was safe & secure, with full in & out privileges. Good security safeguards for entry & egress. The room was clean, the bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room was very sound insulated. A case in point: on Saturday we returned to the hotel around 9:30 pm and there was a rowdy party, with loud music, in the hotel bar. Our room was directly above and there wasn't any sounds to be heard. The only thing we would hear occasionally would be the ice machine - an oddly loud item in an otherwise calm atmosphere. The view wasn't anything to shout about - it viewed the garden as if we were in a sub basement but that was irrelevant - the overall excellence of the facility outweighed the view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sumi from clive

Nice hotel, staff very friendly.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, room was nice also
Cons: Parking price.
Location: Location was right in the centre of downtown.
Our sleep was amazing. It was absolutely quiet. I wish the parking was either free or cheaper. Besides that our experience was great. We definitely will return for another trip.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Sumi, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Expedia Community. I am delighted to read your experience was great and that you had a good sleep. On behalf of all of the associates at the hotel, let me say "thank you" for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the downtown, good restaurants around

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel is right in the downtown surrounded by many good restaurants and bars. One could walk to bar lounge or good restaurants and have fun. Hotel is equipped with good gym facilities and small swimming pool. One can save parking money (hotel charges $16/night) if you are overnighter by parking on street adjacent to hotel after 6pm which is free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haida Gwaiian from Haida Gwaii, BC

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The bed was wonderful! And it is conveniently located right downtown. Free internet is also great.
Cons: Get the housekeepers quieter vacuums and have them close the room doors when cleaning. Also have the other staff with walkie-talkies turn them down!
Location: The bus to UVIC is right outside and it's only a short walk to the mall or inner-harbour.
The hotel location and room were great. The only downside was the noisy housekeepers. I was looking forward to sleeping in but the vacuum was blasting quite early in the morning! If you've got early-morning meetings in Victoria, go for it. If you're on holiday and want to sleep in or you plan on working from the hotel, rethink this place. The TV was also disappointing.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Victoria Marriott. We do apologize for the noise disturbance you encountered from our guest room attendants vacuums. I have spoken with our housekeeping manager to make sure we are not starting to early in the morning. It is disappointing to know you had problems with your TV and our engineering team is looking into the situation. We are pleased you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and our location was suitable for needs. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Stephen Roughley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liberty_George from San Francisco

A grand hotel in the middle of Victoria

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: This hotel has an expansive and luxurious feel. It is also convenient to everything downtown.
Location: If you like history and culture, the Royal BC Museum can easily fill a day and more of visiting. You might want to break your visit into sessions.
This is an impressive hotel from the entranceway to the room. We had a room with two queen beds and expansive windows. It is within close walking distance of the superb Royal BC Museum, the Fairmont Empress conference center, and the main shopping street. We spent most of our time at the museum, which gives a thorough appreciation for the history and culture of the area. Since we visited in January, there was not much reason to visit the gardens, though what we did see was very attractive. There are plenty of dining choices nearby. We were able to take high tea at the Fairmont Empress (one advantage of travelling off season, since reservations are ordinarily hard to come by). A car would probably be a hindrance as there is apparently plenty of public transportation. We did not use it as everything we wanted to see was in walking distance, but it appears to be available to the Burchart Gardens if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014