Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Home away from home with a spectacular view!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, large room, ample free breakfast, and especially its location on the harbour.
Location: Kayaking the harbour, bicycling the city, Chinatown, and easy access to the Victoria Seaplane Terminal.
We had a great four night stay at the Victoria Regent and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting lovely Victoria, BC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Quiet.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location & comfort
Excellent stay. Had been there a few years ago just as good as before Will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Queensland Australia

A bit noisy

Posted Aug 31, 2014
They deliver free newspapers (good!) each morning at 3am. They bang the stair door and woke me! Take ear plugs. Also regards noise it's worth the extra money to get the water (quiet) side of the building rather than the street side. Otherwise great location, breakfast and room with balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Relaxing and terrific service

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed at the Victoria Regent after being on vacation for 2 weeks at a wide variety of locations. This hotel was a welcome luxury compared to other spots we had stayed, even though it was about $75 cheaper than one of the ":top" hotels we stayed at earlier in the trip. The hotel was conveniently located to everything we wanted to do, had a lovely balcony that we enjoyed every day, and had all of the amenities including a very delicious breakfast buffet. Additionally, the hotel had washers and dryers on every other floor (only $1 for a wash), which was VERY welcome after traveling for 2 solid weeks. The only small draw back was that it was located in a area that had a noisy night life and we were enjoying keeping the patio doors open. We solved this problem easily by closing the patio door and turning on the A/C which was enough to drown out the majority of the noise associated with the night time revelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

This Hotel Needs an Upgrade

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the free parking and the staff. We were upgraded to a waterfront suite at no extra charge and the view was fantastic. It's location as well.
Cons: The place needs a paint job, better wifi and a better breakfast. More current decor would help as well.
Location: You really couldn't get better location for ANY activity in Victoria. Shops, sightseeing museums and galleries. It's right on the harbour as well.
The Hotel is located in a fantastic spot in Downtown Victoria and the staff were excellent and courteous ... but, the decor was dark and dated and worked against the room. Our TV wouldn't turn on and I had difficulty connecting to the WiFi. Also, compared to some of the other Hotels in Victoria, the free Continental Breakfast seemed cheap. I have had the same experience in one star Hotels in Europe. This Hotel could be fantastic but simply doesn't seem to have realized they need to step up and compete. It really seemed a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking and exploring Victoria.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time and walked everywhere we could. The location was great and the room relaxing, especially our private balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Perfect location for exploring Victoria

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Perfect location right on the water and walking distance to all sights and restaurants. Large and very clean rooms,The lovely balcony views. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and enjoy looking across at the Empress and see the lights at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel on the Harbor!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great views of the harbor!!! Rooms in great condition, was upgraded to the executive suite, so not sure about the regular two bedroom suite, but our suite was spectacular inside and out with a huge two sided balcony, best views in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great view

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The view and location
Cons: Cooler rooms and a little more breakfast variety
Location: Great restaurants. Whale watching tour right outside of the hotel. Close to everything but not part of the full mess of tourist places
The room was very comfortable. The only complaint would be that it got very hot throughout the day but they do have an air conditioning unit in the room to help with that. The breakfast was good and the view from the dining area is beautiful. Conveniently located next to great restaurants, bus stops, and whale watching tours. Great experience overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Close to many things!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff was good when we checked in. We went up to our room and got settled in. We could hear a child in the next room who was constantly crying out for his Mom. We were trying to relax, but it was difficult to with all the noise. We told the staff as we left for dinner and they said that it wasn't possible and another one said they would check. The staff in the cafe was excellent I have to say.