Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

a very nice stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
the staff are friendly and courteous.the rooms are spacious. Could use a better guide for the TV.and the refrigerator could be a little colder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

nice place for a stop

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It is a brand new building and quite comfortable beds. Good place for a one night stop over,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel but rude non welcoming staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel staff not welcoming. Discrepancy with room rate and what it included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Area

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Clean, comfortable, good environment, good staff. No need to stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great hotel for the value. Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mojave, Ca

Gorgeous rooms, 24 hrs starbucks, indoor pool

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great overnight stay...didn't want to leave. My only complaint was that the a/c seemed a bit underpowered for this a tree a pf the desert. Other than that, this was a great facility!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Desert Rat from Joshua Tree

Great, modern, clean corporate hotel in the Mojave

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The High Desert around Victorville and Hesperia is in a beautiful place (the Mojave Desert surrounded by mountains) but it's a wasteland of civilization. Lots of garbage malls and empty lots and off-road motorcycles and housing tracts just starting to recover from the 2008 collapse. It's grim, until you get out in a desert park like Joshua Tree National Park, 90 minutes to the southeast. But this hotel is a refuge. I stayed there for the first time last weekend and it is clean, modern, relaxing, and has excellent rooms with desert views and all the high tech stuff. Great deal, too ... motels are about the same price around here. Good service, good staff, easy check in, it's tops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Ok until after the stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The stay was ok. My son and I spent one night and left early the next morning. A few days later my wife noticed a $150.00 charge to our card. I called and they told me it was a hold because I used a debit card and it would clear in 7 days. Today my wife told me the charge was still there. I called and was told the charge was for the curtain valance I had torn down in my room. What? First, I would never do that, I fix things for a living and if it was broken I would have told them. They said they have pictures. How does that prove anything? If anything, they should have called me to ask if I knew about it, but they just charged my card. Is that even legal? The manager is supposed to call me later tonight or tomorrow. Hope she straightens this out. I've always liked the Courtyard but they won't be getting my business if this isn't resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Bijal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review, We will be talook in to this matter ASAP, and you will get and call from the Managerr. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JJJ from Hesperia, CA

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs new fluffy towels....or use some softener. Refrigerator did not keep things cold and could not locate temp control for it. Nice layout for a room with 2 beds. Needs more light; several of the small spotlights needed bulbs to be replaced. Room was too dark, even with all available lighting turned on.Staff was cordial and friendly. Free Wi-Fi and parking is a great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxanne from Bakersfield

Clean, spacious rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very nice, clean hotel, must be fairly new. Thrilled about the 24 hr Starbucks but when we went downstairs it looked like there was no one working there. Only other downfall was there was no microwave in the room to warm up bottles for our 3 month old. Overall, very nice!