Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Area

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Clean, comfortable, good environment, good staff. No need to stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great hotel for the value. Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mojave, Ca

Gorgeous rooms, 24 hrs starbucks, indoor pool

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great overnight stay...didn't want to leave. My only complaint was that the a/c seemed a bit underpowered for this a tree a pf the desert. Other than that, this was a great facility!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Ok until after the stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The stay was ok. My son and I spent one night and left early the next morning. A few days later my wife noticed a $150.00 charge to our card. I called and they told me it was a hold because I used a debit card and it would clear in 7 days. Today my wife told me the charge was still there. I called and was told the charge was for the curtain valance I had torn down in my room. What? First, I would never do that, I fix things for a living and if it was broken I would have told them. They said they have pictures. How does that prove anything? If anything, they should have called me to ask if I knew about it, but they just charged my card. Is that even legal? The manager is supposed to call me later tonight or tomorrow. Hope she straightens this out. I've always liked the Courtyard but they won't be getting my business if this isn't resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Bijal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review, We will be talook in to this matter ASAP, and you will get and call from the Managerr. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxanne from Bakersfield

Clean, spacious rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very nice, clean hotel, must be fairly new. Thrilled about the 24 hr Starbucks but when we went downstairs it looked like there was no one working there. Only other downfall was there was no microwave in the room to warm up bottles for our 3 month old. Overall, very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suresh from San Francisco

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went for a wedding did not see much else.
it was very clean and comfortable. Nice friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Oasis in the Desert.

Posted May 25, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Comfortable, clean, close to all eating and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well...

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: clean and new.
we chose this hotel because it was new and it was a Marriott. The sad part was no continental breakfast limited access to vending machines and overpriced Starbucks in the lobby. To do this trip again we would choose to stay at a Holiday Inn Express just down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Bijal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for Choosing Courtyard b y Marrriott Hesperia,for your stay. I appologize on the inconvience you had faced due to not being an complimentry breakfast option, We do have bed and Breakfast package which can be purchase for the breakfast included with the Room stay. Once again i appologize and Hope next time we can make your stay much b etter. THANK YOU
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashley from hesperia ca

Noce hotel in area

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Nice and clean, but not breakfast for everybody in room? Unless you pay $10 extra per person. Should have a continental breakfast considering how much per night! Understaffed at desk, but otherwise very nice room and beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Bijal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time to write this review . I apologies on the inconvenience ,due breakfast not included with the room rate . We do have stay for breakfast package which includes 2 adults and 2 kids under 12 year old . We also do group buffet on request . Please accept my apology . Thank You
3 out of 5
by heidih from santa barbara

If you have to go to Apple Valley, stay here

Posted Apr 20, 2014
I'm still alive, the hotel was fine. If you are going to Apple Valley this hotel is the nicest available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2014 by Bijal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write this review . I do apologies on the inconvenience you had faced due to which you have not rated us . Please give us one more chance to make your stay pleasant . Thank you