Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from lynwood,ca.

nice hotel for a quiet stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
everything was great...pool, breakfast and the room...nothing to complain about!
2 out of 5
by Sandra from Denver

Walked into the room and walked out.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: It should not be rated as a "good" facility, even for the lower price of the rooms.
Location: The hotel is located in the old part of town and there is nothing in that area to do.
Even though I reserved and paid for the room through Expedia, once I walked into the room, I just left. I'd driven over 550 miles and just did not have the energy to go through the process to try and get my money back. The location was iffy and as a woman traveling alone, I did not feel safe. Also, the room did not smell clean and there were old stains on the walls around the nightstands. Pretty yuky! There was no baseboard on the walls and you could see all the dirt left in the crack between the carpet and the walls. This hotel should not be rated as good. I plan on contacting Expedia to see about a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience, as you can see we were not given an opportunity to accommodate the customer, if we were made aware of the situation we would of fix the problem, in regards the baseboard, all beds in this hotel have a baseboard, in regards not feeling safe, we do have a front desk receptionist working 24/7 the premises is never left unattended and also for customer safety we do have surveillance cameras all around the property. again please accept our apologies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, great price, safe!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: clean...felt safe.....good price
Cons: the beds were a little too hard!
We were pleased to find a clean room and although we were just stopping in for a few hours of sleep and did not take the time to use the pool area..we did notice it was sparkling clean and lovely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you in a near future so you can take full advantage of our pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

barstow

Posted May 22, 2014
Owner didn't know how to check me in. shoe had the girls do it . A 10$ dog charge that wasn't on my first bill!!! Horrible breakfast!! glad to leave!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from Calif

It is just that a Motel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and they take dogs. Room given for people with animals was clean.
Cons: PLUG IN THE MICROWAVE, PLUG IN THE LIGHTS ABOVE THE BED. uhmm that would have been convenient.
Location: Barstow Station, nice gift shop there, and Peggy Sue's diner few minutes up the 15fwy going north and Tangers Outlet 15fwy going south about 5min.
A Place to rest your head for the night, nothing out of the ordinary, you get what you pay for and this is just right, room was clean, considering it was a rest stop, place was quiet. And they take dogs..
1 out of 5
by taylor from utah

Dirty. Gross. Rude service

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The whole town was just dirty. We didn't want to touch anything in the room!! The towels are so small that you can't even dry your body after a shower. The blankets had visibly gross brown stains on them. The walls were brown! Garbage under the bed and our trash can had water in it? Guest service was rude and uninformed! We are usually pretty easy going hotel stayers and understand that you get what you pay for, and we usually opt for cheaper options, but this was ridiculous. Would recommend going to Lenwood if you're looking for a better town to stay in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Hello Taylor, We are sorry to hear that the town in general was a disappointment to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Henry from Escondido, CA

Close to Goldstone NASA tracking statin

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: ???
Cons: ???
Location: Near Fort Irwin and the Goldstone deep space net tracking station
Was ok for an overnight stay. Good room and right off the 15 freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Hello Dr. Henry Thank you for your rating! We hope to see you in a near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

They have all you need

Posted Jan 27, 2014
I only need a place to sleep over night and they provide everything I need. Breakfast start at 6AM is plus for me, pretty good idea for early bird~
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from California

OVERALL DECENT ROOM

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Location was very good, close to highway and businesses, easily accessible.
Cons: Details
Location: Near movie theater, restaurants, and Main Street
The room was clean and comfortable.The towels were a little rough, could use some fabric softener or at least another spin through the dryer. A couple of the outlets didn't work and the refrigerator was pretty loud. But these details notwithstanding, it was good overall.