Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Barstow Days Inn

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Parking
Cons: Management system to control rooms. Training is a must
Location: N/A
First room - the door lock did not work Second room - Was not cleaned at 5pm Third room was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by uk traveller

Good as a stop over

Posted Jun 7, 2014
On arrival the receptionist was ok but not very friendly. Room was clean and the pool looked good. Breakfast was good with lots to choose from. Would stay again but only as a stop over.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suzannefrom Barstow, CA

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
cold breakfast - not even a microwave to heat up the muffin! There was no luggage cart to tote my things to the 3rd floor. Could've warned people that it is a crowded truck stop area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GmanSoCalfrom California

Clean place to stay the night.

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and bathroom was clean. Having a clean bathroom is especially important to me. If you are just looking for a clean place to stay over a night or two, shower and move on, I recommend this place. However, I don't recommend the first few lower rooms next to the office. Too many people walking in front of the room. Had to keep window curtains closed. The parking spots there are used for big work trucks (noise) and as a drop off and pick up spot for workers of a third party company.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tomfrom Flagstaff

bring your own soap

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late night, got the last room, clerk seemed to be only person working. He was all over the place. When we went to shower there was no soap, no shampoo. The towels were stiff, stained and see thru. The washcloths were the same. When we spoke to the desk clerk about "no soap" she said she would speak to the head housekeeper to see if they ran out or why there was none in the room. No apologies, no explanations, no satisfaction. Free breakfast consisted of oatmeal or sweetrolls or biscuits & gravy. Very limited. Would not use again, would drive farther or spend more, this place is the pitts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

barely adequate

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
plumbing leaked, the toilet seat was loose, the carpet stained. Too close to freeway, very noisey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karnefrom Carson CA

ok for the half way trip to vegas

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The staff and location......
Cons: make sure that the room is actually clean and ready for the next person....
Location: if your hungry there are choices...you can walk or drive, and there are plenty of gas stations if you need to fill up or tap off your tank
The only thing that I can truly say is that when I got there and got my room key...I was hungry and went to get something to eat first.....when I came back and discovered the room that they assigned to me was not even cleaned I was dissapointed...I knew that the hotel was full and sold out so I was not sure if they would be able to assign another. I called the desk....and the desk brought me up a key to another room...it was awesome....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelson

Lot's of construction

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Breakfast. Excellent HD TV.
Location: Don't miss Rainbow Basin Nature area.
The area around Lenwood is going through a lot of renovation, making the are a little chaotic and dusty. Days Inn actually lost their water supply for a short period during out stay due to some mistake during construction nearby. Tough to now have water after a hard day in the desert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Toronto

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad.