Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Good value next to outlet mall

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Stopped here on way back to las vegas. Quick check in to ground floor room overlooking pool. Room was large and clean and had all we needed except no safe. Next door and within walking distance to outlet shopping mall. We didn't use pool area but it looked v nice and there is a small gym room too. Breakfast was help yourself and begins v early as I think a lot of travelling people use this hotel and want to get an early start. I have no complaints at all about anything at the hotel and felt IT as excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Buena Park, CA

Unpleasant

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The staff and free breakfast
Cons: The mattress is very uncomfortable
If it wasn't for the staffs I would have given it 1 star.. beng in a desert area, bugs is typical. But when your wife takes pictures of couple bugs crawling in the bathroom while screaming...not good start. When I checked, I was put in a wrong room, and was change $10 just to be transferred to a right room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Værløse

Udmærket overnatnings hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: God til en enkelt overnatning. Udmærket morgenmad.
Location: Tanger Outlet mall ved siden af hotellet er ikke noget at gå efter.
På vej til Grand Canyon, havde vi et stop-over i Barstow. Hotellet fungerede fint til en enkelt overnatning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Half way stop to Vegas

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Within five minutes of entering our hotel room I killed a cockroach that crawled out from behind the mirror in the restroom.
Cons: The tea water at breakfast was only lukewarm and the gravy was cold. We could not find the employee to tell her what the problem was at that time.
Location: We only stopped there on our way to Vegas. The spot is nice for a halfway point and also if one wants to do outlet shopping.
The employee that greeted us at the reception desk was friendly. The woman who did the checkout was also equally friendly. The hotel itself is nice in appearance, but most likely, we would not stay there again. The room looked nice, but I was so grossed out by the cockroach, that it was hard to appreciate anything after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Ben, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Room cleanliness is something we never compromise on, and pest control visits twice a month to keep our hotel as critter-free as possible. As for the breakfast bar, we also spoke with the staff responsible and will ensure that they are properly trained and reinforced on keeping the area properly stocked. Please do not hesitate to contact our front desk if any aspect of your stay is uncomfortable, and they will do their best to make things right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas to LA

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
This was a great place to stay and not have to make the trip in one day. Breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Clean room, and good breakfast. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shasta, CA

Hidden Gem in the Area

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Seemed to be recently updated... Clean, organized, useful furnishings, and excellent staff.
Cons: Exterior signage needed so guests can locate the hotel entrance easier.
Location: Location is stopover for traveling to Las Vegas, Laughlin, or Grand Canyon... Tanger Outlet Mall provides a fun but sometimes expensive few hours.
Located at the far end of the Tanger Outlet shopping area and kind of hidden behind another hotel... Fast check-in... I was late arrival, 12 midnight, so parking was a short walk to the entrance but ok... Room clean and smelled nice... Larger than I had expected... Furnishings clean and useful... Did not get a chance to check the bed as the walls are thin and the neighbors arrived drunk and eager to continue their loud party... Front desk person called the manager and received approval to relocate me... All standard roome were full so they put me in a suite... Was very nice as I did not request any special treatment... Suite room was very good... Bed comfortable... TV working well... Bathroom and shower very clean and comfortable... Breakfast was good... French toast, pancakes, eggs, sausage, etc... Something for everyone... I spoke to manager and offered to pay the room price difference... She refused to accept payment... I have stayed at other hotels in this area however this is by far the best in all ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom London

Good Value stopover

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms were being refurbished when we stayed but this didn't affect us apart from the visual impact of piles of discarded furniture at the entrance area. Anyone looking for outlets bargains will be very happy with the location although you will need to dodge the tour buses that stop here enroute from the West Coast to Vegas. Apart from the outlet centre there's no reason to be here except for visiting the nearby Mining Ghost Town at Calico which is excellent and well worth a visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Business in the area

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quiet and comfortable. I stayed overnight for business and will certainly stay here again when I am in the area. The breakfast was better than average.