Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Michigan / Virginia Resident

Nice hotel to lay your head on the pillow and rest

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel has pool/breakfast and clean rooms.
Cons: clean hot tub more and make sure temp is up to code.
Location: plenty of stores and fast food places to eat in area.
needed a place to stay- drove from Las Vegas to California- hotel provided adequate accommodations for the night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from CA

OK stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Hotel has very thin walls and could hear our neighbors very well and many times!! Bed is a little uncomfortable, nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNHAPPY EX CUSTOMER!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: I DON'T HAVE TO CHOOSE THIS MOTEL AGAIN
Cons: DON'T COPY THE SAME DESCRIPTION TO ALL ROOMS AND ACCURATLY DESCRIBE WHAT YOU GET IN IT.
Location: NEAR FREEWAY AND MANY OTHER HOTELS TO CHOOSE FROM
STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES ALWAYS RESERVE TWO QUEEN BED FOR FIVE ADULTS. WE WOULD ALWAYS GET TWO QUEEN BEDS WITH PULL OUT COUCH. WE GET THERE THIS TIME AND NO COUCH BED. THE DESK HELP SAID TO RE CHECK THE ROOM DESCRIPTION AND THAT THE SUITE ROOM COMES WITH TWO BEDS. THE DESK HELP WAS FRIENDLY BUT NEEDS TO CHECK IT HIMSELF. WELL I TURNED ON MY LAP TOP ON AND CHECKED THE DISRIPTIONS AND IT DOES NOT STATE THAT ANY ROOM COMES WITH A PULL OUT COUCH, ALL THE ROOM PICTURES NEAR THE DESCRIPRIONS SHOW JUST HALF THE ROOM AND SHOW NO COUCH. NOW I DID STAY ONE TIME IN A STANDARD ROOM WITH TWO BEDS AND NO COUCH BUT THAT WAS A STANDARD ROOM WITH 4 ADULTS ONLY. TELL ME HOW CAN YOU ACCOMMODATE FIVE ADULTS IN TWO BEDS. I HAVE NOT EVER BEEN ABLE TO RESERVE OR STAY IN A FRANCHISE HOTEL WITH FIVE ADULTS WITH OUT A COUCH BED OR ROLL AWAY BED. PLEASE DISRIBE THE ROOMS CORRECTLY OR GET IT RIGHT. WHEN I ARRIVED HOME I PULLED OUT MY OLD HOTEL BILLS AND IT DESCRIBES IT AS TWO QUEEN BEDS WITH FIVE ADULTS NO PLACE DO I SEE QUEEN SUITE. SO I RECOMENED TO CALL FIRST TO FIND OUT WHAT YOU GET BEFORE HAND SO THE DESK STAFF DOESN'T TRY TO UPSELL YOU TO A HIGHER PRICED ROOM AND SAY, SORRY YOU SHOULD HAVE READ THE DESCRIPTION. WE DIDN'T AND ONE OF US GOT TO MAKE BED ON THE FLOOR.NOT GOING TO GET ANY EXTRA MONEY FROM ME. UNHAPPY EX CUSTOMER!
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I do apologize for the inconvenient during your stay. Our Web site does state the room type descriptions clearly. I understand when you book with expedia the room types are also correct. Holiday Inn Express offers Two Queen standard room and Two Queen Suites. Best Regards, Amy Batista General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jure from ABQ, NM

Nice quiet room with useful room facilities

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Did not have any negative experience
Cons: It is a well kept motel, no improvement necessary, but the lobby could provide a better ambient
Location: Just across the street is an outside mall with plenty of restaurants, and a few typical clothing, household stores.
The hotel is close to the main roads, but is quiet, clean and we'll kept. The breakfast is excellent, quality orange juice, excellent coffee, and many food items. The wi-fi worked well, and the staff was helpful in finding a near-by restaurant. Nice place to stay overnight if you are traveling Through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henry Monty from Hesperia, Calif.

Very Satisfied

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay there again when in area. I will recommend this to everyone!
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, And taking the time for review. we are delighted to hear your stay was all it should be. See you during your next travel to the high desert area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic in all ways.

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Suishi resturant fantastiv.
Was there for a funeral......excellent supportive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from San Diego

Short and Simple.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Our stay at The Holiday Inn was very short. We spent less than 24 hours here. We were on a trip coming from down south and needed a place to rest before our trip back home. Our room was clean. And we were comfortable. My only complaints would be that the room was extremely cold when we first checked in. So it took me about an hour to warm up and be comfortable enough to sleep. And the walls are a tad thin. Our neighbors were enjoying themselves and we heard it all. Overall, it was nice, short, and simple. I would recommend it to a friend. And I would most likely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice except the walls are thin. I could hear the children next to us.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry to hear that the wall's in your guest room were to thin. we value our guest and your feedback. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melinda from San Diego

Overnight stay after Snow Boarding at Mt. High

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were comfortable and the room was clean with new amenities. Although we missed the continental breakfast due to over sleeping, the hotel had a everything you would want on a snow vacation. It is about 25 minutes from the mountain and is surrounded by restaurants and shopping areas.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for you'r Valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you felt at home. we strive for guest experience such as you'rs. Thank you once again for selecting us and hope to see you again. Thank you General Manager Amy Batista
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014