Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast in the restaurant was good. Housekeeping was really friendly. Pool was good.
Cons: Clean up the rooms!!!
Location: Barstow, CA. Tanger outlet mall is only 5 minutes away. Movie theater is across the street.
The pictures on the website looked very nice. However, the room was disappointing. Dirty bedspreads and really dirty carpet. I made my kids wear shoes at all times while in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Clean room! Helpful staff. We appreciated the required quiet time starting 9:00 PM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sited in historic route 66, but it is a little bit

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: sited in historic route 66
sited in historic route 66, but it is a little bit noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
nice hotel in history route 66. I like the breakfast in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cross country from NJ

One night stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The room was clean but the cleaning agent left a intense industrial scent. It was not pleasant at all. The staff desk was helpful and polite. They greeted us with a smile, especially when we were very tired upon arrival. The breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was good and adequate. Also, they provided plenty of fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Grace K

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joel Garciavasquez from Fort Irwin, CA

Quality Stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was great!! I booked a room with two queen size beds, but was given a room with two double beds. Other than that our stay was quite comfortable, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Sonora

Right off the freeway, but quiet!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good, we asked for a quiet location, as there was some music and noise in the bar adjacent to the lobby. It was quiet and we slept well. The included breakfast was good, however the waitress was rude to us when we came into the restaurant. She never greeted us, just asked if we were hotel guests and where were our breakfast vouchers. We felt like freeloaders instead of guests! Eventually, our male waiter was much friendlier and polite. Not the best way to greet guests, left us with a bad impression of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry from Concord CA

Staying at Quality Inn in Barstow

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Quality Inn is a comfortable and easy place to stay. The room was clean and staff were excellent. Although the building is older, it is in decent shape. The entry provides a resort-like feel with columns, a fountain, and views of a green grass patio area as you enter the hotel area. The included breakfast is better than most we experienced on our trip. You can definitely enjoy staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com