Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Convenient for access to Interstate 15.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This was a convenient place to stay on our way from Joshua Tree NTional Park heading to Death Valley
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was surprised when I pulled up to the property

Posted Feb 6, 2015
It needs a remodeling...rooms are small....asking for more? It's a dump...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Restaurant better than rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only saving grace about this hotel is the good on site restaurant and friendly staff. The first room they gave me was not cleaned and the linens were heaped onto the dresser. The front desk apologized and gave me a different clean room and upgraded our bed from queen to king size. However, the room was like an icebox! The heater worked, thankfully. Room phone was missing. Shower was cold and water was up to our ankles. Bed pretty comfortable with mini pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tehacahapi, CA

Nice facility in the middle of the desert

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Quite impressed with the Quality Inn in Barstow. Nice clean room and very nice grounds. Breakfast was not just a 'continental' spread and was good. Not a lot of choices but still good for a comped early in the day deal. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colinfrom oldbridge

Give it a miss

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a Motel not a hotel or Inn. All doors and windows open to a truck stop parking lot. We were awakened at 5.30 by revving engines and beeping sounds. Lots of contractors and trucks. Not worth the premium rates. Go anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ikko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerstinfrom Sverige

Fint hotell

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra service, fint rum och en stor utomhuspool. Kaffe i receptionen och dagstidningar. Synd att frukosten på restaurangen som ej tillhörde hotellet var så statisk, uppgjorda menyalternativ som kanske inte riktigt passade oss. Och att inte kunna välja på mer än en dryck juice eller kaffe utan extra betalning. Handväskan med pengar följde inte med till frukosten då den ingick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elkefrom Munich, Germany

South of Death Valley

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com