Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy, dirty, unprofessional

Posted Jun 17, 2014
There was a wooden bar to lock the window. The curtains were hanging by three or four hooks. There was a hole in the wall, dirt on the pillow and the bed was made with two top sheets instead of a fitted sheet. There was a hole in the shower curtain, dirt in the window seal and a bunch of dirt and crumbs on the floor. The hotel was in a schetchy area and only had a simple lock on the door that even I could open with a credit card. The staff was friendly but very unprofessional. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Jenn from Barstow, CA

Very Nostalgic

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, new beds, new linens just to name a few.
Nostalgic is the word to use for this place, if it means, the worst bed in town, the lowest of the low of personnel hanging around at all hours of the day, and towels that are so thin, you would think that they would start coming apart once you touched them. The only good thing about this hotel is that they were pet friendly (but there was not a decent place to let the dog do his buisness). Their idea of an okay place to let the dog use was a “construction” area in the back, with shards of glass, nails, mattress springs, and nothing but dirt. I cringed every time I had to take my dog down there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what was in the photo

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was cheap. Had a good shower head. No bugs.
Cons: More professional person running the place. Put Route 66 signs up on property. Sign for Motel Needs to be up and bigger.
Location: It was down town near a lot of shopping, freeway entrances and food.
We drove up and saw nothing that was in the photo for this supposedly retro Route 66 motel. In the photo showed old rusty cars and Route 66 collectables. they were refurbishing the place. I was mostly disturbed by the lack of professional assistance from the desk clerk. He was flustered, distracted, could not work the credit card machine. He did not have a computer to check our reservation. It was a crazy sight to watch. Our Door handle to the room was dented inside and sloppy. The TV was on when we came in the room? We stayed 2 nights and the room was not made up the second day. We will not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ZZ from Barstow, CA.

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: It was clean and near food locations. Next time I will take some pictures and post them up.
Cons: There is tile which is easier to clean, but at least put a rug by the bed so your feet will not freeze soon as you place them on the ground.
Location: This is in Barstow so It is really small. There is food and shopping near by. Also it takes me about 7 minutes to get to work and drop my son off.
I have seen the other reviews and this has to be a different hotel. The one I stayed in was completely remodeled and everything was new and clean. Everything was there as stated except the Iron and board.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springville ca

Scary

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Hotel only takes cash. Very noisy with young people partying in the parking lot. The curtain had what looked like a bullet hole in it with a corresponding patch on a wall. I'm a police officer and was nerouse to leave my truck in front of my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So bad I left asap

Posted Nov 20, 2013
I almost threw up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by "Simply," Lee from Tucson, AZ/ Bklyn, NY

This is a quaint motel and aptly named.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: The management, staff were friendly and accommodating. The location was easy to find. WIFI and Cable were as Advertised. Hot water was plentiful.
Location: Most shopping and activities were within a short drive from the property. Downtown offered plenty of shopping and reasonably priced places to eat.
The motel is aptly named Route 66 Hotel, although it is a Motel. The staff and manager were friendly, helpful and very personable. They did not mind going out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. I am a musician and travel quite a bit. I was surprised by the quaintness of the Motel and yet it was bug free and very, very clean. There was plenty of hot water, which can be a real problem. All that was advertised about it was absolutely correct. The WiFi was up and running, the Cable TV was as well. Coffee was readily available and parking was very available. This motel was very easy to find. I traveled from Arizona to there and my GPS failed. Yet, I was able, without any trouble, to find it by the street address. I have recommended this particular establishment to my fellow musician who travel for shows in and around this area. I rated this Motel, a 5 star in every category. You will enjoy your stay there. "Simply," Lee (Entertainer)
1 out of 5
by allison from california

Terrible experience.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Man at the desk who didn't seem to have any info wanted to write my card number exp date and the number on the back down on a piece of paper and keep it and charge for the room I thought I had already paid for. I protested and was treated extremely rude by him and the manager or owner abdule and was told I could go elsewhere. So sketchy I finally just left and they charged me anyway because the have a different charge setup with expedia. Just waiting for them to buy a boat or something with my card. Worst hotel ever...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: price is good. staff is nice.
Cons: Need more outlets - too many gadgets Need professional cleaner. Staff is not aware of my reservation/not computerized No card key
Location: Location is near the old town. A bit quiet (honestly when I arrived, I thought I was the only one person there - a bit scary)
I'd give 3-4 points in overall rating. Staff is nice, but warned on the stain on floor/wall. I did see stain even on towel, but that towel itself seems clean (so the stain is not washable)