Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Tiny room, smelled like cheap perfume.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Pleasant Staff
Cons: A serious remodel that would include better space utilization in the existing floor space.
Location: The near by pizza place starts shutting down at 8pm, closed by 9. There was another restaurant open 24/7 but there were no cars parked out front.
The Good: Pleasant, eager staff, nice lobby and breakfast area. The Bad: Tiny room filled with furnature with a dead TV due to a broken cable box. The room had been scrubbed with something that smelled like cheap perfume. My allergies immediately kicked in. The loud air conditioner was right by the bed making it hard to ignore. I never got to sleep and left early without showering because I was eager to get away from the room. Conclusion: I don't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yosemite National Park

Best hotel in town

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, best computer system with touch screen
Cons: Computer use to increase (from 30 min) or rent another one by the hour for business people
Everything deserved a 5 rating, with one exception There was a constant noise during the night. We thought it was a leak on the bathroom and it was NOT. We could not determine where it was coming from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Good place to rest when on the road.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Really liked the shower; a lot of water pressure! The courteous staff handled my extra late check-in promptly. Room was cozy, but clean.
Cons: Suggest. you attend to the breakfast area or do away with it. It was a disgusting site to see early in the morning. I truly mean disgusting!
Good hotel. Nothing fancy, but for Barstow it was above the rest. Nice professional staff. The only negative would be the breakfast. Went to the breakfast area at about 8am Saturday morning and there were only scraps left - really ugly scene. The few tables there were occupied with homeless-looking, fat people that were the apparent reason the dining area looked like a dirty warzone. Even the juice machines only dispensed carbonated water. Went to the Denny's down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 19, 2014
A/C froze us out, room is small, but great deal /$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angell PĂ©rez from Denver

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, great service, no tub in a double room which was a bummer. Location was a bit far from "downtown" but the price was right on and the property is clean, well kept and staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toshi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by uel from dalla

trains

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Get a room away from the tracks. They startmaking noise at 5am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sun from Michigan

Good stop for a night from Grand Canyon to LA

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a perfect stop for a night if you plan driving from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon and then to LA. We left Grand Canyon around 6pm and arrived this hotel around 11:30pm. Then it only take about 2 hours to Hollywood, LA to visit Universal Studio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted S. from Waterford, CA

Clean and friendly

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were a little small, but clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.