Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barstow

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Nice Hotel, used as a overnight stop after flying in from UK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corona, CA

Barstow November 2014

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and courteous, despite the property limitations.
Cons: A reno is definitely overdue.
Location: Barstow has limited goings on, only a stop to final destination.
Typical motel accommodations, nothing spectacular, nothing substandard. Average stay, carpet could do with a shampoo as my bare feet were dirty after walking the room barefoot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Good location,off highway,easy access from route 66
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Barstow is an overnight stop only
Staff helpful,room clean and quiet,Barstow is not a tourist attraction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic place with pool

Posted Oct 28, 2014
There were some noisy rat-sized dogs parking. All other things were very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The room was clean and staff was very friendly. This room had a lot more room than the place we stayed on our way out. Would stay here again if the need ever arose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Mihir, Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star review and are pleased to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Super 8. We are also glad to know our rooms met your expectations and look forward to any future visits you may have.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Disappointing

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The room had just been cleaned before we got there and the place reeked of air freshener so much it made my eyes burn. We asked for another room but the staff said they were all like that. They suggested we leave our door open for awhile until things aired out. Our clothes even smelled like our room the next day. We wonder what they were trying to cover up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Mihir, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your expectations and will make sure we speak to housekeeping about your concerns; we hope to better serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
easy check-in, nice location, comfortable room. was alone so accommodations were adequate for me, I'm not real picky. price was right and room was clean and quite. sleep was good, shower was not good because shower head kept falling down. I managed. Breakfast was OK but nothing to write home about. If traveling through Barstow again, might consider it if alone, wife might not like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Mihir, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear your check-in and check-out were easy, the location met your needs and our rooms were comfortable; we look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good value

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Good value for money without a fall in standards
Cons: It was fine, met our expectations
Location: Lolas- mexican restaurant, italian restaurant also close by & fast food places inarea.
Stayed for 1 night as we travelled around. Easy to find. Room pleasant, clean, comfy bed. Usual facilities in room - microwave, fridge, hairdryer (good power), coffee machine, a/c noisy but that seems the norm. Barstow itself was not an area we found comfortable walking around as we were the only people on foot. Several shops in the area and we went to Lolas mexican restaurant on the recommendation of the receptionist - good value & tasty food. Water went off due to bust main but the lady on front desk was very apologetic and was able to let us use a different room to shower in. Good selection for breakfast despite no coffee or juice ( u need water for both)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Barstow for your recent traveling needs, we are glad to hear you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer and you enjoyed your overall stay; we hope to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Olga Litovkina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com