Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic and Clean

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A very basic room, but clean and tidy. Looked like it was well maintained, but was an older, well worn room. Close to Starbucks and freeway entrances - perfect for a cheap overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from San Leandro

Friendly staff with starbucks a step away

Posted May 20, 2014
Got in late at an odd hour yet greeted promptly by friendly staff member. Quickly got my key so i could go to sleep. Clean bathroom and clean bedroom, no complaints. Picked this hotel because i needed a stop between the bay area and vegas and liked how starbucks shared the same parking lot. Very nice for your morning coffee if you miss the free breakfast in the lobby with fresh fruit and a danish. Directly across the street is barstow station with many more places to eat. The specific location of this hotel is i would say the best you could have in barstow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Continental breakfast hours ends to early
Location: Everything is there, shopping, restaurants, it's a great location
The hotel is located in a wonderful location, everything is close, restaurants, gas stations; get late there but was easy to get a coffe in the 24/7 restaurant located accross the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from Az

It's one of the nicer ones in Barstow

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the frwy ".40/15. Food close by...comfortable and descent room for the money
Nice and clean room...everything worked...staff is pleasant...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Priced Appropriately And Adequate For An Overnight

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This small motel is convenient to I-15, adjacent to a Starbucks and across the street from McDonalds. The bath towels were better than those found at many budget motels, the bed was acceptable, but the TV did not work. The breakfast bites were minimal but at this price point were as expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara from Fresno

Good enough

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was exceptionally clean, even the air filter on the heating/cooling unit! The room was quite cold our first night, and it took all night for the heater to get the room to a comfortable temperature. There was only one blanket on the bed, so we spent a cold night. The office staff were friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
2 out of 5
by elaine from santa clara, ca

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Close to highway.
Cons: Breakfast needs to be upgraded as soon as possible.
I know it says that breakfast is included but it was basically nonexistant. There was 3 pieces of fruit and some very small prepackaged honey bun style danish. Had to go across street to dunkin donut to get something to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LS from San Diego

Travelodge Barstow

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok but neighborhood wasn't really safe. Right across from the greyhound station n a lot of transients. Didn't feel real safe even though nothing happened to us. Just couldn't leave stuff in the car. There was a lot of food choices.