Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Tx

Good location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Interesting riverwalk and information centre.
We stayed one night with my family of five. Room was perfect for our needs with a nice view of the Mississippi River. Good easy breakfast with the usual hotel fare. The hotel was very quiet - which we liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty on the River

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice view of the River, but not within walking distance of food, etc...Free breakfast. Fridge and microwave in room is very nice to have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, La.

Great accomadations

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean; convieniently located and friendly
Cons: Our stay was rather short. Leave it as it is
Location: Great location for my business stay while traveling the area. We go there at least twice a year
We checked in rather late and requested a late check out. We were granted this demand and the stay was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk England

Good location, but dirty

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location - nice along side the river. Easy parking.
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: Visit historic downtown and antebellum houses nearby.
What a disappointment. We complained and stuck with the third room offered as it didn't appear any would be clean, so settled for the best of a bad bunch. This wasn't surface, recent dirt, but dirt built up over several months. Our first room smelt bad, the air vent in the bathroom and air unit were filthy, the tub had greasy dirt on the wall. No chrome wear had been polished with some surfaces coated with dust, stained pillow and so it goes on. The room we settled on had stained drapes with thick dust on the pelmet, no electric socket available for one of the bedside lamps, but at least the air unit was clean. The walls are thin, you can hear the conversations of your neighbours and the hotel seems to be used by contractors who start early in the day. Needless to say we won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Franken

Hotel mit Blick auf den Ol' Man River

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und der Aublick
Location: Gegenüber der Stadt am Flussufer, in unmittelbarer Nähe gibt es ein sehr gutes Visitor Center.
Wir hatten leider nur eine Nacht in diesem Hotel. Eigentlich schade, denn es liegt wunderschön. Direkt an der Promenade mit Blick auf den Fluss. Unser Zimmer war angenehm groß und bot allen erforderlichen Komfort. Das Hotel hat eine Bar, man kann draußen sitzen. Parkmöglichkeiten direkt vor dem Hotel. Wir würden jederzeit wieder hier buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PIERREfrom ROYAN - FRANCE

mi figue mi raisin

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel bien situé, chambre très agréable sur le Mississipi, personnel agréable à la réception, mais pas agréable pas souriant pas aimable au petit déjeuner le matin, c'est le gros point noir, et comme c'est à la fin du séjour, le souvenir restera mauvais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ava Mo

Pleasantly Surprise!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Like it just the way things where.
Location: Love the location. Watch the activity on the river. Place to take nice walks. Nice restaurants just across the river.
Love that it was right on the river. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jimfrom pearl

motel review

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was great!!!