Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Tony from United Kingdom

150m away from underground. Helpful staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to underground. Good staff service. Good beds.
Cons: Add a phone connection to reception. A choice of soft or firm pillows. At least add a simple kettle in room. Why charge for debit card users?
Location: Turkish shop approx. 70m toward metro open 24hrs and have great choice of food, cheap as well! Kino further on a good place to spend few hours.
Stayed at the hotel part as a family. One of best things was hotel proximity to underground. Comfy beds, not so comfy pillows (most hotels have rubbish pillows anyway). Very basic room, had 2 huge windows at least. Neither kettle, nor coffee or tea in the room. Wi-Fi signal good but not free in the room. No phone in the room, so the only way to contact reception was walking downstairs. Expensive coffee, at least hotel should have made a better deal for their customers. Had to pay 3 euros extra because used a debit card to pay. Room cleaning times very irregular; once ladies arrived at 3pm, next time they came at 8.15am for cleaning! Luggage room full, so did not benefit from free luggage storage on depart day. Overall not very satisfied with conditions, we think that paid more for what received. Perhaps a better choice for singles in dorm rooms which are far cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noel from Manchester UK

A&O Vienna

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean, bright, very good value and was located within walking distance of public transport.
Cons: I could only say the bar menu could have had a few more options.
Location: It was near all events in Vienna with good transport.
The hotel staff were polite and professional. All staff had a good command of English and they were very friendly. The location was a fews hundred meters from the underground station, one stop from a main station. The room was clean and apart from some road noise there was no noise from other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and warm hostel

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Chicago

A good location

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: More TV English stations.
Location: U-bahn stop very close, plus only a 10 minute walk to the Museum quarter
This is a reasonable hotel that is next to the U-bahn and a mall. Everything is accessible from here. I stayed in the hotel and it was good. Hot water and clean sheets with a clean room. Only CNN in English though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BDF from Kunming

Quiet, Clean & Central

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only 5 underground stops from the central Museums Quartier, this was surprisingly conveniently placed. Free wifi internet in the reception area was a welcome fundamental, and the quality of the pizzas and cold beers (and extremely friendly service) provided there was excellent. Although I used the private rooms, I'd happily try the hostelling section next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luke from England

Visiting Vienna

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having booked the hostel due to its location and price I was pleasantly surprised when I got there. It is very easy to find along the main road and is very close to several tram and underground stops. The room (6 bed) was great. Clean and well maintained. Lockers in the rooms are a great bonus. Staff were very helpful and able to point me in the right direction. Very highly recommended, I shall be visiting Vienna and staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, mediocre hostel

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Tiny hotel room turned dorm. Extra fees for Everything- even sheets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Excellent accommodations for the price. Hotel staff was very helpful (spoke English). Hotel is in a neighborhood, but it is only a 7 minute walk to the metro station where you can get to wherever you want to go. Room for 4 persons fit my family of 5 (3 small children) just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wes from San Francisco

Short overnight stay with an early train

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a convenient place to stay for access to Vienna Westbahnhof, as we were able to walk there the morning of our train in about 15 minutes. The room was decently (but not sparklingly) clean. The internet access lounge featured a strong connection, but internet in the room came with a charge (so we did not buy it). Overall, this place was a decent deal for a fair price ... but overall was not anything special in terms of an accommodation.