Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Super Lage - U-Bahn-Anschluss - in 5 Min am Stephansdom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
trotz angenehmer außentemperaturen war es im zimmer sehr warm, die Lüftungsanlage war sehr laut und das Fenster konnte man aufgrund der sehr lauten Straße auch nicht geöffnet lassen - schlafen war bei der stickigen Luft bzw. alternativ dem Lärm schwierig. Frühstück mit 22 Euro teuer. Zimmer groß und sehr sauber. Service freundlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Markus, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, wir möchten uns bei Ihnen für Ihren Aufenthalt im ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser herzlichst bedanken, sowie dass Sie sich Zeit genommen haben uns Ihre Erfahrungen während Ihres Aufenthaltes zu berichten. Leider kam es aufgrund von einem technischen Gebrechen kurzzeitig zu Problemen bezüglich der Klimaanlage. Wir möchten uns hiermit vielmals für die Unannehmlichkeiten diesbezüglich entschuldigen. Ihre Anregungen bezüglich des Preises des Frühstücksbuffets haben wir selbstverständlich an unser Management weitergeleitet. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie mit den großen und sauberen Zimmern und insbesondere mit unserem freundlichen Service zufrieden waren. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie auch in Zukunft wieder bei uns im ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser begrüßen dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit tollem Ambiente

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Die Lounge
Cons: Der Kaffee zum Frühstück schmeckt verbrannt und abgestanden!
Location: Direkt (2 min. Fußweg) an der U-Bahnstation "Kaisermühlen"
Im 5. Stock untergebracht. Upgrate für NUR 15€/Person/Nacht für kompl. Minibar, Früstücksbuffet und executive Lounge mit Allem was man sich wünscht. 80 cm Flat-Fernseher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: nice hotel with all needed amenities. Good internet reception excellent breakfast. Location near metro and the international center.
Location: located close to the international center where most conferences are held. If you are there for a conference it take 5 minutes walking to the hotel.
close to the international center where most conferences are held.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel near underground

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Last day breakfast was terrible due to poor service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Nice hotel close to Austria Center

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Austria Center and a metro stop
Cons: More towels in the bathroom and more bedding on the bed. If it had been any colder outside, sleeping in that bed would have been rather uncomfortable.
Location: I chose the hotel because it was very close to my meeting in the Austria Center, but there are very few tourist activities to do nearby.
Nice clean facilities, but pricey for the very spartan room conditions. Only one hand towel provided, and despite the queen-size bed, only one single-person coverlet and one pillow provided. It is also far from any restaurants, so one must pretty much eat at the hotel's rather expensive restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grünstadt

Super Hotel für den Vienna Marathon

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption sind sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit, ebenso das Personal im Restaurant am Abend.
Das Hotel haben wir ausgewählt als Startpunkt für den Vienna-Marathon. wir waren sehr positiv über die Lage überrascht. Das Hotel liegt direkt an der U-Bahn-Station und am Start. In 10 Minuten ist man mit der U-Bahn im Zentrum von Wien. Das Frühstücksangebot zum Preis von 22 Euro war sehr teuer. Bei diesem Preis hätte man mehr erwartet. Das Personal im Frühstücksbereich war auch nicht besonders freundlich. An einem Tag kam der Roomservice erst gegen 17 Uhr. sehr schön ist, dass die Zimmer mit Wasserkocher zur Kaffee- und Teezubereitung ausgestattet sind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Convenient to Vienna International Centre

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location is across the street from the UN offices in Vienna. Good breakfast buffet - make sure it is included in your rate. Restaurant and bar.
Cons: They charge an extra 15 euros for an early check-in (before 2 pm). Well worth it but annoying if you have just arrived from an overnight flight.
Location: Across the street from the metro, the Vienna airport bus, and the Vienna International Centre.
Very affordable, and the quality is fine. It is not in the heart of old Vienna, but easily accessible by metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

A relaxing hotel - great staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Very friendly helpful staff
Cons: Increase access to the main restaurant menu as part of room service
Location: Right next to the UN Centre and the U1 underground to get into the City Centre
A very well appointed hotel - staff speak excellent English and were very friendly and helpful. Very convenient for the UN centre (5 minutes walk) where I was working and next to the U1 underground line taking you into the City Centre within 10 minutes. Great food but my only small criticism is that the room service was a little too limited and could have included an option to choose from the restaurant menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Small upgrade fee to executive with good value

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: 3 mins walk to UNO city, where I have a meeting. Nice surrounding with ample space and river view
Cons: PC in Exceutive Lounge too old and unable to read documents in Google drive
Location: Bicycle, park
mini bar free with upgrade to executive room, and free snack, drinks, magazines and computer facilities t