Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CPL from Dallas Texas

NOT A 3 Star Hotel

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this Hotel because it was suppoused to be fairly close to city center which it is not, it suppoused to have pillow top mattresse which it has not, it suppoused to have LCD TV which it has not. It has large roomes, IKEA furniture,it is clean. The locked front door to the Apartment could be opened without a key luckily the bedroom had a separate lock.There is a Tramstation nearby but it is a long ride to city center.I would give this Hotel 1 1/2 STARS. I'm beeing fair here and can't quite understand the 3 Star rating and the good reviews the Hotel got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nightmare

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I gave a 3 because i never actually got to see the room. We arrived at night with 13 pieces of luggage, a baby stroller, and 5 guests and an infant to find out that the room was not available. Due to "flooding issues", or as it turns out overbooking. An email would have been nice. We were given another room with "free" breakfast for our troubles. Well it turns out EVERYONE at this new hotel got free breakfast, not an extra for our troubles. We reserved a 5person apt and were put in 2 rooms at half the value of our original room. The next day we went back to have things made right. THANKYOU ANNA, the daytime receptionist went way out of her way to get us into something more equivalent to what we reserved. However the last night of out trip we would have to find another room. So basically we checked in and out of 4 rooms in 5 days in beautiful Vienna but spent Multiple cab rides at my expense. I am positive they overbooked once again, which I was told by other hotels happens quite a bit at the Actilingua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frau H from South Dakota

Great hotel for a family

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: The size, the kitchen and two bathrooms for a reasonable price.
Cons: Parking was a bit sketchy.
Location: A 5-7 minute walk to the Zipperer U-Bahn station. Then about 4 stations to Stephansdom.
Actilingua is special because it is apartments with small kitchens, very roomy bedrooms and a two bathrooms at a very reasonable price. We did not wish to drive into the city center, so chose this location, as it was accessible by U-Bahn. Parking was on the street outside, which made us a bit nervous, but there was no problem, and it was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Oct 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
Good location near the U3 train to Vienna & the shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vienna in July

Posted Jul 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located a distance from the downtown not near any eating establishments. Although it was very clean, well equipped and large there was no air conditioning other than 2 small fans. The refrigerator was small and not very cold, and some other minor problems. I'm sure if it wasn't the hottest part of the summer, this would have been a pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

value for money

Posted Jan 6, 2010
this is the place to stay if you want the comfort of home and self catering but dont want to pay city centre hotel prices. City centre easily accesible by underground and takes only 15 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2009
The hotel was great, but it was a little far from the city center. However, all places were easily accessible by public transportation (subway).