Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

In a class of its own

Posted Aug 16, 2014
From the moment we arrived the staff looked after us and tirelessly made every effort to ensure our comfort and happiness. This hotel doesn't have any of the typical hallmarks of chain hotels, it had a level of sophistication and a personal level of hospitality I have never experienced at a Hilton or Intercontinental and for what is worth I have always enjoyed my stay in those hotels also. This hotel was a place that has to be experienced to appreciate it. Each room was individually decorated and contained original artwork throughout. I only wish we could have stayed longer. 4 stars doesn't do it justice, this was a 5 star hotel in every aspect that I expect. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Very good hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Lovely old hotel near the U-bahn. Staff were very friendly, breakfast really good quality and the whole place felt special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old hotel near major attractions

Posted Jul 14, 2014
A charming hotel and a great place to stay - don't be fooled by the external appearance, which is not eye catching. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Our room overlooked the street and was a bit noisy at times. But overall would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Excellent service by staff, very welcoming and helpful and ready to assist with anything. Breakfast was very nice and hotel full of character and nice location, close to Metro station, Museum Quarter and nice places to eat and drink (hotel staff provided recommendations), and also shops. Stayed for 3 nights June 2014, would definitely stay again if visiting Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shayne from Melbourne

Luxury accommodation close to the city

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Very near most attractions
Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
The hotel is in a very good location. It is close to the major museums, town hall and other sites. We arrived without our luggage and the staff could not have been more helpful. They kept in touch with the airline and told us not to worry and go enjoy Vienna. Buffet breakfast has everything one could want and tea in the afternoon was delicious. Our room was modern and quiet. Highly recommend this hotel and its staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Dubai

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service in a very unusual but high quality hotel. Excellent rooms and fantastic salon, with roaring fire and free tea and cake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B. Ann from Ohio USA

Charming, welcoming vintage hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had high expectations for the hotel based on the information in the Hotels write up. I was pleasantly surprised with the charm and hospitality that we experienced during our stay. The staff is outstanding and couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. The location is very convenient to transportation and the city center. The room was comfortable and updated even though the hotel is vintage. We were delighted with our stay.