Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from North Wales UK

Very central. Metro across the road

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Staff and originality of the place.
Cons: Leaking shower and general refurb of the room
Location: Very handy for all tourist attractions and public transport. Westbahnhof station 10 minutes walk.
Quirky hotel. Rather delapedated but charming. Very friendly and helpful staff. Don't stay here if you want a Holiday Inn. We had a suite (unexpected), breakfast was very good and cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Large rooms, clean. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Vienna

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Convenience and helpful staff
Location: as above
Very handy for underground, making it very convenient to get round vienna. Good breakfast and the manager/owner was very helpful and obliging. He recommended good restaurants nearby which were authentic but not silly tourist prices. He also introduced me to Zweigelt a very good austrian red wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Spotless, Lovely Staff, Great Location, Weak Wifi

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I stayed at this hotel in April 2013 for three nights, and we couldn't believe how good a deal it was!! It was less than $100 a night for a spotless room with a brand new bathroom and toilet room, lovely staffers, and a decent breakfast. My only complaint was that the wifi was really weak, but one of the employees said they were working to correct that issue. The room decor was dated, and the layout was odd (there was an extra room with an outdated-looking sofa and a third bed) but it was huge and spotless!!! [I think our room number was 300.] The room had a foyer with a big armoire for clothes, a toilet room, a shower and bath room, a big main bedroom, and the extra room with a third bed and funky sofa. You can also walk about 10 minutes from the main train station to this hotel, or, simply take the subway one stop to the Gumpedorferstrass stop (the hotel is just across the street). There is a great restaurant called Bauernbrau nearby that the staff recommended, it had good food and custom beers (the dark beer with a hint of chocolate was amazing); it was a great value--we ordered an appetizer, six large beers, and two dinners for about $45! We had a lovely time in Vienna, and this hotel was a terrific value. The hotel itself was very quiet, with an older charm and outdoor courtyard. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike from canada

very nice

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff!!! Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Berni

Great find

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just a half block from the metro one stop away from the Westbahnhof. Our room was fantastic and the staff helpful. Will plan to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Ottawa, ON, Canada

A Gem

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Beautifully renovated in keeping with the original style of the hotel. Antique furniture in the bedrooms , modern bathroom , comfortable beds, very clean and very good breakfast is included. Convenient location to train station and subway. i highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from China

Single room extremly tiny

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: The front dest staff are very helpful.
Cons: Single room is too tiny.
Location: Convenient, only 100 meters from a metro station.
Don't stay in a single room, it's extremly tiny. If you travel alone in Vienna, this hotel is still a good choice, but you need to book a double room for single stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

vienna

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: the staff
Location: interesting...
Very nice and accommodating hotel. The staff we're friendly and the location was a little bit out of central Vienna, but close to all the transport. Very happy.