Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JP from Toronto, Canada

great value, prize location

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small hotel with very nice and helpful staff, right on the ring road next to Ritz Carlton. A short walk to just about everything you'd want to see in Vienna. 15-minute walk or one metro stop from the airport train terminus. Rooms are only on the top floor (5th); the rest is residential. Single rooms have angled attic windows that point to the sky, but otherwise the rooms are very good. Reno'd bathroom. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by bp from uk

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel in needs modernising 20years ago would not have been soon enough paid to update to a superior room not value for money. very poor. nice bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zafer from Istanbul, Turkey

Great hotel for anybody!

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Location and historical atmosphere!
Cons: None.
Location: Super location, right in the center of easy transportation facilities to every corner of Vienna!
Located in a very nice area and within very easy access to all strategic locations the hotel is advised to anybody with reasonable expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for holiday or business

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Central location, nice period fittings in great condition, my only negative, apart from breakfast ther was no food service, but lots of places to eat within 10 mins walking distance
3 out of 5
by Man from Sydney NSW, Australia

Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Poor rooms, wifi woeful, bedding basic
Location: Good location for main sights
Stayed here for 2 nights, very poorly maintained hotel. Old hallways and carpets. Room fixtures all old and wearing although was neat and tidy. Free wifi very disappointing due to frequent dropouts. Breakfast ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and efficient. They were also attentive to ensure our needs were met. The rooms are a tad dark but clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic though one must expect to have some noise issues if one wants to be on the middle of all the sights and action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business or vacation.

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Exceptionally helpful staff.
Location: Exceptional location.
The staff was extremely helpful, and the hotel was lovely. We had a great stay and have already recommended your hotel to others. I would definitely stay there again next time I visit Vienna, on business or on vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

Recommend but pricey

Posted Dec 19, 2011
The hotel is very well placed for vienna highlights and the trams stop just outside for further afield trips. Rooms are all in the rooftop space as rest of building seems to be appartments. So there is no evidence of a jugendstil style in the rooms. Rooms seem recently refurbished including new bathroom fittings. Steps in the room and corridor would make it difficult if problems with your walking. Also if booking a double bed you get 2 singles put together and even 2 duvets.