Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lei from California

Mozart Mozart!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: What more to say? Mozart gave his concerts at this very place!
I would give the hotel all 5-star anyway simply because here used to stand the dance hall where Mozart held his concerts some 230 years ago and premiered such masterpieces as KV 466. Plus everything regarding the hotel is indeed impeccable: location, room, service, etc... Strongly recommend if you want to taste the very essence of Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mature travelle

Very good location

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Location and room comfort
Cons: Bathroom very small
Location: Very close to the Opera. Close to excellent restaurants.
Very comfortable room. Wonderful pillows and duvets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marguerite from Australia

Spacious room

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was enjoyable. The service was polite but not outstanding. The room was spacious. It was in a good location, within walking distance of the opera house and Hofburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: location, food, bar excellent staff which took care of all of our reservations, etc.
Location: a short walk to shopping, restaurants, museums, concerts, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from cleveland heights, ohip

Lovely hotel with generously sized rooms

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Very nice hotel and well located. At about 80 or so rooms, big enough to have all the amenities such as restaurant, bar, etc. small enough to be very personal. Rooms are large and well appointed. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to stay in another location as the pedestrian street on one side of the hotel was rather rambunctious all night long. Did not bother me at all and my wife only one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from boston usa

great location. right size with comfortable room

Posted Dec 28, 2013
at the heart of the city. on the pedestrians walk. quite with classical high ceiling. good restruant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bu Nasser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Albuquerque, NM

Excellent experience; would stay there again

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Everything! Location, room, restaurant
Cons: Everything was great; breakfast was expensive (25 Euros per person) but overall Vienna is an expensive city
Location: Everything is close by...shopping, museums, great coffee shops, the famous Sacher coffee shop is just a block away
Very Clean, beautiful furniture; restaurant is great and staff is super friendly. The location is terrific right in the center of it all...just walking distance from everything and very close to underground. Definitely plan on staying there again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Darwin Australia

Comfy beds, great location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the Ambassador very much its in a fantastic location, in the main shopping mall. The service was excellent and the rooms were very clean and huge very old world with a lovely charm . I would highly recommend staying at the Ambassador and would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Isabel from New York

Excellent location!

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was within walking distance of Cathedral, Opera, shops, restaurants. It offered very comfortable and big rooms and the bathroom had fresh towels every day. It offered a welcoming environment with lots of lights and windows. Staff was friendly and helpful and provided information requested. A very nice hotel in the middle of everything.