Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solides Hotel in bester zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Location: Museen, Oper, Theater, alles bequem zu Fuss erreichbar.
Diesmal leider störender Baulärm (vor dem Haus). Morgens wurden wir dadurch wiederholt unfreiwillig geweckt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

In Wien nur hier

Posted Jan 15, 2015
..was soll ich sagen...wir steigen immer im Amabassador ab, wenn wir in Wien sind. Für uns ist es die perfekte Mischung aus "klassischem Wiener Stil" ( wie wir Nordlichter uns den zumindest vorstellen) , einer super Lage ( man kann die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten alle fußläufig erreichen) und aufmerksamem Service. Einziger Wermutstropfen ist, dass in der Hotelbar geraucht werden darf und man wenn man auf der gleichen Etage ein Zimmer hat, da "durch" muss. Aber dieses "aufgeweichte" Nichtrauchergebot ist in Wien ohnehin gewöhnungsbedürftig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lage des Hotels

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: siehe oben
Cons: nein
Location: Zentrum, man kann alles von dort aus erreichen
Das Hotel liegt im ersten Bezirk Wiens und vom Hotel aus können fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten Wiens zu Fuß erreicht werden (außerdem sind Strassenbahn und U-Bahn in unmittelbarer Nähe). Obwohl direkt im Zentrum (Neuer Markt/Kärntern Strasse) ist das Hotel ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lugano

Ottimo albergo nel cuore di Vienna

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Ambiente, decorazione, ottima colazione
Ideale per una visita della città di qualche giorno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Ambassador Hotel reply my email quickly. We like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, TX

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. The location is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Ambassador Hotel Vienna. We value your fantastic feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel pero falto limpieza

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Muy buen hotel, el único pero que pongo es que un día no nos limpiaron bien el cuarto, olvidaron poner toallas y demás arreglos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caracas

Very well locatel and confortable hotel in Viena

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The building. The locaction and sourrondings
Cons: -
Location: Everything is close to the hotel
Very good and nice experience. The hotel is warm and cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great location, near the metro, quiet and nice. Breakfast is pretty expensive - 25 EUR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent position

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Position and the HUGE room we had.
Cons: Expensive breakfast, 25 euros is a lot.
Location: Stepansdom on the doorstep, plus all the main shopping streets.
Visiting daughter who lives in Vienna. We shall definitely stay here again when next we visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear terri, Thank you very much for giving the Ambassador Hotel Vienna this excellent rating. We wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to welcoming you again next year. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna