Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francesco from Seoul

Excellent Location with Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Location: 15-20min walking to Wien West Train station 10min walking to parliament, city hall, and palace museum
The location was very closed to the parliament and cityhall, and the room was very spacious and quiet. Although it is old building by looking from outside, the inside of the building was very clean and well-decorated - plus very fast wireless internet! The staff was very friendly when asking for the help, and definitely looking forward to choosing again if visiting Vienna next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely and the staff was very helpful. Definitely I will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben from Denver

Within walking distance of the ring

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful little apartment just outside of the ring. We easily walked (downhill) to all of the sights and public transit, and then bussed back to the hotel. Hotel has been in the family for many generations and the pride shows in everything from the friendly welcome to the wonderful room. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was simple, but nice. Furniture/appliances were old, but the place was clean, and the staff was great. Breakfast selection was pretty good too. This is a great choice if you need to spend a night, and dont want to spend too much. Not luxurious, but good in all other respects. About 15 minutes walk from centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

huge apartment with all that we needed

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
the two bedroom apartment was massive, and well equipped; this is a family hotel, not a chain, located in a old town house and the furnishing of the apartment reflects this; breakfast was good; we would not hesitate staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larcs

Rothensteiner Apartments

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Spacious apartments. Clean and comfortable. 10 minute walk to the city centre sights. Lovely breakfast. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tns81

Wonderful experience.

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Centrally located between Westbanhoff RR station and City Center. Walked to all the sights. Rooms modern but hotel maintains that old world charm. Highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: leaving
Cons: evrything
Location: dour
i thought i was in a fawlty towers sketch. it was a joke. 4 stars on expedia? who does these ratings? walked in had a shower and left, and the shower was rubbish. i have better tea towels than their bath towels. the place was dark and dingy. i have being using expedia for years and have been very happy with the service but feel very let down by this offering. poor information.
2 out of 5
by A father from Buenos Aires, Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, Argentina

somewhat disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Fair location,but this hotel lacks of air condition in the rooms, shower device cannot be hanged so makes shower experience very complicated. The hotel looks fine in the common areas and has a good breakfast except coffee which was dreadful (no espresso available). Disappointing for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by vienna2

not a choice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is in a questionable neighborhood, and not convenient to any of the highlights of Vienna. Rooms do not have air conditioning, and single rooms are on the top floor making them extra hot especially when Vienna was hitting 32 degrees! Rooms are impeccably clean however, but I would not stay at this hotel again.