Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington, England

OK, Not Great!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Tea an Coffee making facilities, water and ironing facilities!
The room was fine, clean, and large enough, but No Tea or Coffee making facilities in the room, no free water and no iron! Desk staff were polite, but not really helpful, they answered questions with a minimum of information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

For us a Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: Close to Railway station to get you anywhere
Service has been very good, Staff is friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel good price

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Expedia....".................
Good attention..friendly staff...a little far from downtown but at a walking distance...good breakfast. ...it's a good place to be in vacations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel walking to shops & all the sights

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Excellent hotel,very clean ,good service, very helpful and pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive for the aerea

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The charger of my iPhone blew off and I asked for a spare one from the hotel staff but instead of helping they started complaining against Apple .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger and also for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the circumstances with your charger and also that our employees were complaining against Apple. We already talked to our staff and we would like you to know that your experience according to your feedback was by no means up to our standard. For us the most important requirement is to satisfy our guests. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to disprove your negative impression of the ARCOTEL Wimberger on your next stay. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Quality hotel in a less than salubrious area

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The standards were high with professional, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: It was difficult to know when house keeping would arrive as there didn't seem to be a regular time each day
Location: As above. It is not in the centre and has sex shops and adult clubs on the way from the U-bahn. There were plenty of reasonably priced restaurants
This is a lovely hotel with a very good restaurant which had very friendly staff and catered for vegetarians. We caused a problem and the staff dealt with it in a professional way, to the satisfaction of both parties. The area is a little seedy but close to a U-bahn with easy access to the centre of Vienna. There are restaurants, cafes and imbiss close by. I would recommend it to anyone who was not concerned by the immediate environs as the price was excellent and was very good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger and also for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you also enjoyed our service. For us the most important requirement is to satisfy our guests. It would be great to welcome you again in ARCOTEL Wimberger. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and helpful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: price, breakfast and staff
Cons: Air conditioning
Double room is a reasonable size. Both room and bathroom very clean. Air conditioning could be a little more effective. A good selection of good food at breakfast, and staff asked whether there was anything in particular that I would like. Only 400m (1/4 mile) or so from the Westbahnhof underground station (U3 line), which is then only a few stops to the centre. Staff on the desk were helpful and pointed me towards good restaurants and sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback in ARCOTEL Wimberger. It would be great to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Your ARCOTEL Wimberger team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel, excellent breakfast and friendly.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed for four nights and we had good service. Though the hotel is a little bit far from the center, the bus and tram stations are very close to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback in ARCOTEL Wimberger. It would be great to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Your ARCOTEL Wimberger team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel close to tram and u-baht

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, Comfortable and easy access to transport
Cons: customer service from the front office
Location: main shopping area near hotel
the hotel is comfortable and great service by the bellboys. But lack of friendliness and smiles from the front desk, especially the female staff. No smile and unapproachable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in ARCOTEL Wimberger. We are sorry that our front desk staff left a negative impression and we want to make sure that you know that your experience according to your feedback was by no means up to our standard. We already talked to the department and we will make retraining with our front desk staff. For us the most important requirement is to satisfy our guest. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to disprove your negative impressions of our front desk staff on your next stay. Kind Regards, Your ARCOTEL Wimberger team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by taylah from Melbourne

Very nice room, however a very rude porter!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
A great hotel with a great bar to sit out at night! Room clean, and spacious with all the necessary facilities. Close to the station, only a short walk away. Receptionists very lovely, however we had a very unpleasant experience with the porter. In many of our hotels that we had previously been to they would offer to take bags and luggage up to your rooms with no issues at all. This man insisted to take our luggage (which we had no issue in taking it ourselves) up to our room, and when we thanked him got very abrupt and rude as we did not tip him. Made us feel very uncomfortable especially popping in and out of the hotel throughout the day as he was there giving us very dirty looks! Overall this hotel was the most expensive hotels we stayed at, very nice but no different to any of the others that we stayed in for the extra money we spent. Overall a pleasant stay, minus the porter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger and also for your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the circumstances with our porter and we regret that you felt uncomfortable during your stay when you were popping in and out of the hotel. We want to make sure that you know that your experience according to your feedback was by no means up tou our standard. We already talked to our porter and we really would like to apologise. For us the most important requirement is to satisfy our guests. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to disprove this negative impression with our porter on your next stay. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team