Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel, excellent breakfast and friendly.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed for four nights and we had good service. Though the hotel is a little bit far from the center, the bus and tram stations are very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel close to tram and u-baht

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, Comfortable and easy access to transport
Cons: customer service from the front office
Location: main shopping area near hotel
the hotel is comfortable and great service by the bellboys. But lack of friendliness and smiles from the front desk, especially the female staff. No smile and unapproachable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by taylah from Melbourne

Very nice room, however a very rude porter!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
A great hotel with a great bar to sit out at night! Room clean, and spacious with all the necessary facilities. Close to the station, only a short walk away. Receptionists very lovely, however we had a very unpleasant experience with the porter. In many of our hotels that we had previously been to they would offer to take bags and luggage up to your rooms with no issues at all. This man insisted to take our luggage (which we had no issue in taking it ourselves) up to our room, and when we thanked him got very abrupt and rude as we did not tip him. Made us feel very uncomfortable especially popping in and out of the hotel throughout the day as he was there giving us very dirty looks! Overall this hotel was the most expensive hotels we stayed at, very nice but no different to any of the others that we stayed in for the extra money we spent. Overall a pleasant stay, minus the porter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger and also for your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the circumstances with our porter and we regret that you felt uncomfortable during your stay when you were popping in and out of the hotel. We want to make sure that you know that your experience according to your feedback was by no means up tou our standard. We already talked to our porter and we really would like to apologise. For us the most important requirement is to satisfy our guests. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to disprove this negative impression with our porter on your next stay. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Austria

Price, value is a good deal

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location next to Stadthalle
Cons: pretty old fashioned interior
Location: Best for events at Stadthalle
Took upgrade on check-in for 15EUR to Jr. Suite, minibar included - recommendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and your feedback at ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna. It would be great to welcome you agai. Kind Regards, Your ARCOTEL Wimberger Team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

hotel with great breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: - breakfast
Location: walkable to Westbanhof train station which we could travel around easily in Vienna
- good breakfast arrangement - near train station (but not close)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniele from Greece

Nice hotel close to the subway

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient for local transport, rooms were clean and comfortable and staff helpful
Cons: High speed internet free in all the hotel
Location: Westbahnhof station is 5 mins walk away. The Vienna concert venue also 5 min across the road and a big shopping area is nearby
We stayed here for 3 nights. We were offered an upgrade at an extra charge which would include high speed internet and the mini bar in the room. We didn't take this up as we felt we wouldn't have got the full benefit for the extra money. The hotel was 5 mins walk away from the Westbahnhof station and we used this to get about the City. It was very easy and convenient to use. The rooms were comfy, spacious and clean and the staff were helpful and polite. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as we thought it seemed a bit expensive, instead we ate while we were out. The hotel made a good base for our city break and our only real quibble was that the high speed internet should have been free throughout the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from US

Recommended with Reservations

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a decent hotel in a very convenient location - very close to the Westbahnhof train station. It is clean, and the service seemed friendly and responsive. If you get a room away from the street, it is very comfortable. Some complaints: the whole atmosphere is one of apparent distrust of the guests. They require you upfront to "reserve" 30 Euros in case you try to abscond without paying for something. Not a good message, and one I have not encountered at other hotels reserved through Hotels.com. Moreover, you have to constantly use your key card to go anywhere in the hotel. Again, maybe good policy, but it creates a negative environment. Finally, the whirlpool in the fitness area - which is advertised as part of the hotel's attraction - is constantly (months long) out of commission. Take it off the website if you will not or cannot repair it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from South Australia

Good hotel near main station

Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas city break

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: maybe hovering after 9am!
Location: near tube/tram station
loved the hotel. Reception staff were excellent & gave us good advice on places to see & go & how to get there. Very professional & friendly at same time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it would be great to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team!
3 out of 5
by Joris from Belgium

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Extensive and tasty breakfast, very close to public transport hub.
Cons: Rooms need a makeover, no coffee or tea facilities provided, wireless internet is not always stable.
Location: Very close to the Westbahnhof (train, tram and metro station) and Mariahilfer Stra├če (shopping area).