Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thumb down

Posted Sep 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
My reservation were for 2 nights but I checked out one day early because I cannot stand the scent (odor) from the carpet. The sink was clogged and the air conditioned is not working properly... No, I will not recommend that place to anyone because it wasn't nice to stay in that hotel. It was very inconvenient especially when you are tired from travelling...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
Our booking was actually changed to another Austrai Trend hotel as this one was being renovated at the time we booked. However, I assume that the room would be a similarly high standard - incredibly clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Uk

This hotel is not overrated..dont bother

Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2010
We had booked a nonsmoking room and were given a smoking room. This was quickly remedied and we were even upgraded to a better room. The staff was extremely helpful, not only with our stay at the hotel but with our stay in Vienna - recommending places to shop and eat. The neighborhood is perfect for someone who likes to stay near the locals and outside of the tourist area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the hotel. The location is excellent. It's close to the Metro and buslines. It's within walking distance of the Freud Museum. The room was on the small side but it's well furbished and the bathroom is bright and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the hotel and I would certainly choose to stay there again myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Good room, clean and comfy.

Posted May 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
The only thing that was out on line was the 15 euro breakfast, but we opted for a good breakfast that was right around the corner for 1/3 the price. It was a bit of a walk to get around but Vienna is a really big and crowded city. The public transportation was near enough though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from barrow cumbria

cheapist hotel, five minute walk to underground

Posted May 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
the rooms are a bit on the small side, staff were helpfull, cleaners did a good job, five min walk to underground stop, can not be bite at the price,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New york

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL PROVED TO BE GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND NEAT BUT A BIT TOO WARM(EVEN THOUGH IT WAS NOVEMBER). HAD TO SHUT OFF THE HEATER AND OPEN THE WINDOWS THOUGH THE STAFF OFFERED TO CHANGE OUR ROOM. THE HOTEL WAS A SHORT WALK FROM THE TRAM STOP(5-7 MIN) AND U BAHN(10MIN). SINCE WE MADE TRIPS TO PRAGUE AND SALZBURG, WE FOUND IT PERFECT THAT THERE WERE DIRECT TRAMS TO THE WESTBAHNHOF AND SUDBAHNHOF TOO. ALL IN ALL, THE HOTEL WAS A GREAT FIND AND WE'LL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN.