Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

オペラ鑑賞にもってこいのホテル

Posted Jan 18, 2015
母とのヨーロッパ旅行で利用しました。 ウィーンではオペラ鑑賞をメインにしていたので、オペラ座裏のホテルは大変便利でした。 もれなくホテルザッハも近くにあり、美味しい思い出も作れました。 Wi-Fiも無料で、朝食も安くておいしく、お部屋のきれいさにも満足しました。 また利用したいです。 ありがとうございました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bruchsal

Traditionelles Haus mit sehr freundlichem Personal

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels is super.
Cons: Kaffee und andere heiße Früstücksgetränke sollten wie früher serviert werden. Das würde wieder mehr Ruhe beim Früstück bringen.
Location: Hotel in Stadtmitte. Von hieraus ist alles innerhalb der Ringstrasse sehr gut zu Fuss erreichbar.
Traditionelles Haus in gutem Allgemeinzustand und top Lage. Das durchweg nette Personal bereitete uns auch diesesmal einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Xmas in Vienna

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Excellent hotel and really friendly staff. Perfect location. The staff even went the extra mile and got some soya butter for the breakfasts for my wife who is vegan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful hotel, centrally located.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Price, location, staff and decor.
Cons: The only slight problem was the hot water for the shower, it could be a little temperamental at times.
Location: Right by the opera which has 4 euro day tickets if you are willing to stand. A short walk from Stephensdom and all the central attractions.
The hotel allowed us to check in early, the concierges were knowledgeable and accommodating, the location was perfect (right next to the opera house and the U-Bahn station Karlsplatz) and the room (a standard double) was comfortably sized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annecy / France

outstanding location !

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Great location in the historical heart of the city , two minutes away from the Cathedral , the Opera House etc ...
Very pleasant and helpful staff / old style building architecture. Actually that was our third time in that Hotel and we will surely book in that Hotel again the years to come as we usually go to Vienna every year right before Christmas Time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Localisation parfaite bruit le matin dans la rue.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: La proximité des points d'intérêt, la convivialité des lieux.
Cons: Maintenir la qualité des installations (douche).
Location: Tout est à très grande proximité.
Personnel d 'accueil excellent, chambre propre, chaise d'appoint peu confortable, douche propre mais pas très au point, proximité des centres d'intérêt apprécie. A recommander. merci
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Ottima scelta

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Personale cordiale e ambiente retrò
Cons: L'impianto di riscaldamento / condizionamento. In camera ci sono i termosifoni con le valvole e la temperatura difficilmente regolabile
Location: Pieno centro
Abbiamo soggiornato 2 notti in questo hotel. Ottima scelta per visitara la splendida Vienna ! L'albergo è in pieno centro e consente di visitare le principali attrazioni. Comodo alla metro. Consiglio dall'aereoporto di prendere il treno (11€ andata - 19€ andata/ritorno) e 2 fermata di metro in 20 minuti si raggiunge la struttura. La colazione è carissima ma non è un problema è pieno di ottimi bar attorno (compresi due storici bar famosi per la sacher!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin Ireland

Short break in Vienna

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Stayed here for 5 days and I would highly recommend this hotel as it is central to at lot of the sightseeing and a few minutes walk from the hop on hop off bus which is good value at 29 Euros for 48 hrs also the staff at the hotel are very helpful and will book tours for you without any hassle the hotel is very clean only thing is didn't see any air conditioning so rooms might get hot in summer and with it been on a main shopping street it can get noisy but in saying that I could not say anything negative about this hotel staff friendly and helpful and the rooms spotless clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's OK

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cons: Wi-fi should be reinforced.
Very clean, good location. The elevator is bit slow, but does the job. Only draw back was that wi-fi was little weak and frustrating, but I think that depends on which room you are in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

C&C - Comfort e Cortesia

Posted Nov 26, 2014
La posizione dell'hotel, assolutamente strategica, ci ha permesso di visitare la città senza bisogno di ricorrere ai mezzi di trasporto. Il personale cortese e disponibile ha saputo soddisfare tutte le nostre esigenze. La camera era pulita e ben riscaldata (inizialmente c'è stato qualche problema con il riscaldamento, risolto immediatamente non appena segnalato). Molto utile la postazione computer, sempre disponibile gratuitamente, connessa ad internet e munita di stampante. Consigliato assolutamente.