Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uninspiring but comfortable hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: There was no air conditioning No double beds - a double room is two twin beds pushed together
Location: Close to an Underground station and shopping centre. 10 minute ride on the underground to get to the old centre of Vienna.
We stayed here at the end of a cycling trip and it was quite tricky to find the entrance on first arriving. It is part of a shopping centre, and does not have many facilities of its own. The hotel has no double beds - a double room is just 2 twin beds pushed together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabor from Budapest

Great Hotel @ Best location

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Location Comfortable rooms Mini refrigerator
Cons: keep the cigarette smoke out of the hotel area
Reserved two rooms for two nights. The hotel is right in the heart of the Danube Mall and next to the metro station. Also the 22nd district is a free parking district so you can leave your car in the surrounding parking lots. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants a decent room for an unbeatable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

helpful hotels staff

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel's staffs are very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luiz Souza from Brazil

Very convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, easy access to both the airport bus and the underground, close to the Vienna International Center, and integrated to a shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Vienna International School

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed and fresh white sheets and duvet. Shower water pressure was strong and it was easy to use.
Cons: The hotel could provide a sign to say that bed linen does not need to be changed (similar to the towel sign in the bathroom).
Location: Big shopping center connected to the hotel. Vienna International School one block away. Airport shuttle bus stop (8 euros each way) is 5 meters away.
I was allowed to check in early and the room was ready for me. Quiet hotel, I slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zuhaib

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kul from Salzburg

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately the white wine in the mini bar was full of water instead of wine, there was no complimentary wine given instead.
3 out of 5
by Carla from Boston

Ok Hotel no A/C

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: It was next to a shopping mall where we got our brakfast and snacks for the day.
Cons: Rooms need air conditioners
Location: Next to a big shopping mall, near the subway
Stayed in the Hotel for two nights in July. It was very hot outside and the rooms didn't have any A/C or atleast it wasn't controlled in the room and it clearly wasn't on. Had to open the windows and the door of the room to get some air circulation (the common areas did have A/C) It was a bit far from the touristic areas, but easily accesible by the metro and located besides a shopping mall which had a supermarket and some fast food joints. I chose the hotel mainly because of the price but if I went to Vienna again I don't think I would book this hotel again. The staff were not particularly friendly but never rude. They provided with a crib for my 1 year old promptly. Found the breakfast to be a bit pricey so we didn't take it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Austria

Not if its hot....

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at his hotel many times. Our only beef is the fact it has no A/C. Little fans just don't do it.