Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with cool history

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Well, it's a palace
Loved it. Wonderful grounds away from the hustle and bustle but easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from vancouver b.c.

great hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: that it had been a schloss
Cons: cost of breakfast for guests
Location: quick bus to tram and into city
our reservations had been cancelled else wheres last minute and luckily found this old schloss
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Toren from USA

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite the overall rundown appearance, the rooms were very satisfactory. Did not find the reception staff to be particularly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from England, UK

Lovely relaxed hotel with excellent service

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were excellent with friendly service and the food in the restaurant was good. Possibly our only complaint was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. Would definitely visit again but with our travel kettle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Vienna

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a beautiful old palace, nicely renovated, though the furniture could be renewed already .... friendly staff, location is a bit complicated if you hang out long and have no car. But there is public transportation nearby and there is always a taxi ....
1 out of 5
by Jay from Boston, MA, USA

Horrible staffs

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: views
Cons: staffs
Location: not bad
The information desk staffs we talked to for help, particularly a white female, were not only unhelpful but very rude. The transfortation information we got from the information desk was not correct. You cannot not use your iphone and computer in the room. You must carry them to the first floor front lobby to use them. The view from the hotel was spectacular but the staffs were terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and very reasonable for the Vienna area. It's about 20-30 minutes from downtown but there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel that takes 10 minutes to the underground. Hotel sells 1 and 3 day bus passes. Room was very nice although a little out dated. Other than that, it was clean and quiet hotel. Would stay there again if we are ever in Vienna again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

schloss wilhelminenberg

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
we were excited about staying in a castle, but the condition is really shabby. no easy access to center of city took us 45 mins very expensive breakfast . pretty neighborhood but when you are in vienna for two days as a tourist you need easy access to tourist attractions. the castle is badly in need of repair
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ireland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hard to sleep!

Posted Sep 21, 2011
Nice place but it can get rather loud. Event guests would linger on the front steps at all hours & were rather inconsiderate about those who were paying to stay/trying to sleep. The front desk staff was always helpful but the waiters were a bit unfriendly.