Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai,India

Neat and clean centrally located.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I think they should add an iron and board in the room
Location: Centrally located well coonected with trams and rail
The staff are knowledgeable about the events, locations etc.They are multilingual and fairly conversant with English. The restaurant and bar serve good quality food. My wife and enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff is amazing! Each and every member of the staff is so friendly and goes out of his or her way to make sure that you are having a nice stay. The hotel itself is fabulous--tastefully decorated, immaculate, and conveniently situated in Vienna. The breakfast buffet is among the very best I've ever encountered in Europe. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff and the breakfast is one of the best. Highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best Western Kaiserhof was the Best Hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The comfort, the service, and the food.
Cons: 0
Location: Great location- just next to the Innerstadt and close to trams and underground. Near the opera house.
We were so impressed with the desk clerks for their cheerfulness, making us feel at home with a maximum of friendliness. They advised us about everything and helped us plan our travels. Buffet breakfasts were of such variety and great tasting. The apple strudel with whipped cream and vanilla sauce at he bar was a real winner. The room was spacious and beds were comfy. I even miss being there now, I was so well-taken care of. A !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by May from York

Lovely Hotel in Vienna

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Possibly a better selection of evening meals
Location: 10 to 15 mins from the City Centre. We bought a 3 day Venna Pass for use on all the methods of transport and discounts on entry to attractions
This hotel was in a quiet street about a 15 minute minute walk from the City Centre. We had a Junior Suite which was lovely, very spacious with a nice bathroom. The breakfast was delicious with everything you could want with a great selection of fresh fruits. Every kind of bread you might ask for and wonderful selection of cakes and pastries. A hot breakfast was there if you wanted it and you could even have sparkling wine to start off your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Victoad from UK

close to city centre

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: ALL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Air-conditioning could be a few degrees cooler - if being critical
Location: It is also only 10 to 20 mins on foot to some of the main attractions. All walking distance even to the River Danube - not the canal. Worth the walk,
Fantastic hotel a jewel of a find Rooms are large, spotless, well appointed, and extremely well maintained. Front desk and all staff are excellent. Best buffet breakfast we have in seen, 5 star !!!!!!! Breakfast makes a holiday as far as opinions goes - cannot fault in any way. Could write a short complementary story on this subject alone. Trams and buses are only a few streets away if you prefer to ride. Walking distance(10 mins) of the main shopping area. It is also only 10 to 20 mins on foot to some of the main attractions. Simple to get to from the airport, and very cheap, take care you need two train tickets Location safe and quite with plenty of restaurants within the locality Area is clean and tidy to a very high standard with major parks close by - a must visit, opera house is only down the road together with the Spanish riding school, together with other major attractions This hotel is well worth recommending - would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanne from Pendleton, New York

This hotel was the overall best of our 20 day trip

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything,food,staff,room.
Cons: Directions to find the hotel.
Location: Location was great very walkable to stores cafes. ect.
The staff were all excellant...They arranged a private tour guide to see the beautiful city. Our breakfast was just unbelievable waffles,eggs, all meats and cheeses,even Champage. The host or owner of the hotel took time to greet us and ask if we needed anythig. Spotless.and room was fit for a King or Queen. which is how we felt during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a very quiet street

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, and room size.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was free but you had to sign on every time you wanted to use it. Air conditioning is seasonal. Ask for a non-smoking room!
Location: Within walking distance of the Karlsplatz metro station, restaurants, shopping.
Very comfortable hotel with wonderful, helpful staff. We spent 3 nights here. Five - ten minute walk to the Karlsplatz tram, State Opera House, St. Stephen's Cathedral, Naschmarket. Great breakfast every day. Large rooms and a small but comfortable bathroom. We booked 2 rooms as we were travelling with our 2 teen children. When we arrived from the airport at noon, we were able to get into one of the rooms. Our only complaint was that one of the rooms was too warm. We asked to have the air conditioner turned on and they kept saying they were "working on it", but never got it working. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GBS from Leeds

Perfect hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, extremely comfortable, very clean, good range of breakfast choice, coffee/tea making facilities in room, free wi-fi.
Cons: Hiar dryer slightly under-powered but no worse than any other hotel I've ever stayed in.
Vienna is a beautiful city with a wealth of things to do and see. The Kaiserhof is located in a perfect spot to do just that while being off the main thoroughfares so providing a quiet spot to relax when needed. It is approximately a 15min stroll to the art history/natural history museums and the Hofburg palace, and perhaps 20min to St Stephens cathedral in the centre of Vienna. The Karlsplatz U-bahn station is only 5min away with Schonbrunn palace/Vienna zoo a short 10min ride on the U4 line. The hotel is spotlessly clean and extemely comfortable. It also had the best shower I've ever experienced in a hotel - with good water pressure and no temperature fluctuation or problems. Breakfast is also very good with a range of hot food, pastries, cereals, cheeses and fruit to suit every taste. The coffee is good, again with several types to choose from depending on how you prefer to start your day. All of the staff in the hotel were unfailingly polite and efficient from the moment of arrival with maps and information on Vienna being provided to help plan my holiday. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from UK

Superb hotel close to the city centre.

Posted May 10, 2014
Very well situated close to the centre, but in a beautifully quiet side street. I honestly cannot think of any negative comments to make about this hotel which is very unusual.