Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Good location 5-7 min. to centre. Helpful & staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel with good location with helpful staff. The building of the hotel has offices for other companies. The reception & lobby is in the second floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, California

Small room & rude staff

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Our stay was actually okay, even though the room was small and the sofa bed an odd uncomfortable thing...until the afternoon upon checkout when the desk clerk snottily told me we should be thankful they let us stay an hour past checkout. This is after I asked if we should put our bags in their luggage room, as the airport shuttle they arranged for is wouldn't arrive until 1. What a rude and unnecessary comment that left us never wanting to return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The best value for.a.hotel in all are stays while in europe for.3 weeks. Largest room and bathroom we had and we paid up to 4 times the amount for a room in our stay in other cities. Wish we would have stayed longer. Look forward tostaying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angela from OHIO

Nice Unique Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in a unique old building makes for beautiful rooms. Location is convenient to most of the sites.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from w Baltimore MD

Good location and room but small toilet area

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Stayed 3 days there, excellent breakfast, good location, and room size, but toilet area is too small, even for 110#, 5 ft lady
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brilliant
Brilliant experience - I can recommend it unreservedly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location is nice, staff is very friendly.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: Wireless internet connection
Internet connection was slow and almost no connection in each room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful - avoid room 24

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location is good. Great breakfast.
Cons: Booking and confirmation process
Location: On the edge of the inner city
Booked a double room with a queen sized bed. My booking was confirmed by Expedia. On checking in I was shown room 24 which was tiny with what I can only describe as a child's bed. I complained to reception showing them my booking confirmation. They said this was just a request and not a confirmation so either the hotel, Expedia or both have screwed me up here. They gave me a different room for my second night which was much better however I am concerned that this might happen again and therefore will not book this hotel again despite the fact that I spend 3 days each and every week in Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from New England

Pretty rooms near attractions!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Our hotel room was beautiful and the breakfast was amazing.
Cons: It was excellent-no recommendations.
Location: A few minutes walk to St. Stephens cathedral, shopping, and a variety of restaurants. A five minute cab ride to the Opera House and the Prater.
We stayed for five nights and the hotel staff were very helpful. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. Breakfast was a delicious feast of anything a hungry tourist could want. The hotel was located close enough to walk to St. Stephens, the Spanish Riding School, restaurants, and shopping areas. The hotel driver that brought us to the airport was very kind and personable.