Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay at this hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: More professional staffs. Never fight in front of guests. And breakfast.
First of all, the staffs are NOT professional at all. In 20 years, they are the worst of all. They shouted at each other fighting in front of the guests. They were not speaking German but not sure which language was it. The lady at the front desk was the worst of all. If you arrive later than 9 pm, the sleepy staff will meet you and with very unprofessional attitude. Never ever stay at this place if you want to make your trip to Vienna pleasant. And the breakfast was far from acceptable.Vienna is not a cheap place but if you take time at Expedia, there are many good places. I made a terrible mistake at this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Good location, rooms are very small but well setup and comfortable. One drawback is how bad the Internet is: very slow and unstable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jeddah

Good location 5-7 min. to centre. Helpful & staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel with good location with helpful staff. The building of the hotel has offices for other companies. The reception & lobby is in the second floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Danville, California

Small room & rude staff

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Our stay was actually okay, even though the room was small and the sofa bed an odd uncomfortable thing...until the afternoon upon checkout when the desk clerk snottily told me we should be thankful they let us stay an hour past checkout. This is after I asked if we should put our bags in their luggage room, as the airport shuttle they arranged for is wouldn't arrive until 1. What a rude and unnecessary comment that left us never wanting to return to this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonasfrom Vienna

very bad rooms and beds

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
very bad, didn't get the help I needed. see the report my boss have send to hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The best value for.a.hotel in all are stays while in europe for.3 weeks. Largest room and bathroom we had and we paid up to 4 times the amount for a room in our stay in other cities. Wish we would have stayed longer. Look forward tostaying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angelafrom OHIO

Nice Unique Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in a unique old building makes for beautiful rooms. Location is convenient to most of the sites.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joefrom w Baltimore MD

Good location and room but small toilet area

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Stayed 3 days there, excellent breakfast, good location, and room size, but toilet area is too small, even for 110#, 5 ft lady
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brilliant
Brilliant experience - I can recommend it unreservedly