Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel but very small rooms and away from city

Posted Aug 1, 2014
This hotel is refurbished and very clean. However, the rooms are very small. Also it is far from city center and main attraction, but Vienna has very good transportation system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Marion Mayer, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, thanks a lot for your time writting us your feedback. We offer different room categories. For your next stay you may book our spacious Superior room (30m²) incuding a seating couch. The Harmonie Vienna is located close to the city center and connected very well by bus and tram. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. The team of the Harmonie Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joefrom London, UK

Modern rooms, friendly staff and value for money.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This hotel is just out of the historic centre of Vienna (within a 10-15 minute walk), situated in a quiet area containing many decent restaurants. The decor has recently been refreshed and has a modern upmarket feel to it - it definitely doesn't feel like a chain. The staff were very friendly, but not intrusive. Breakfast and wi fi were included in my room rate and extras, such as meals or mini bar, seemed reasonably priced - it didn't feel like the hotel was trying to rip you off (as it sometimes does at hotels nowadays!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Marion Mayer, Hotel Management
Dear Joe. Thanks a lot four your great feedback. We appreciate you have enjoyed your stay in the Harmonie Vienna. We are a family owned property and focus on details. Yet we are part of the BEST WESTERN group with all the advantages that the members of the Best Western rewards program enjoy. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. Lydia S. (sales manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincentfrom Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Great location, excellent hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Extremely well maintained hotel. All appeared brand new. Bedding and linens were top quality. Outstanding included breakfast buffet. Free WiFi
Cons: If I would have to say something only that the refrigerator would be colder. That's about it.
Location: Location was VERY secure. Felt fine walking the area at any time of day or night. Local eateries around. Pharmacy 1 block away and 2 supermarkets.
We stayed for 8 nights in March 2014. Location was one block from metro so no car was needed or taxis. The stay at this hotel was extremely pleasurable from the condition of the whole hotel to the staff. The breakfast buffet was awesome. Everything was fresh and top quality. The staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Free WiFi worked fine, not the highest speeds but adequate enough for general email and posting to Facebook and such. The room was a bit small but realistically we only used it to sleep so really wasn't an issue. We had a queen bed that was extremely confortable and the linens were top notch. Air conditioning worked great and bathroom was confortable and room and bath were always clean. Nice LCD large wall mounted TV although English speaking channels were basically news nothing more. Refrigerator wasn't very cold at all to US standards. Short metro ride to the center of it all. You can walk as well but the metro was so convenient and fast that why walk. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. I have nothing bad to say about it. Was 100% satisfied with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Marion Mayer, Hotel Management
Dear Vincent, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Looking forward welcoming you soon again. Lydia S. (sales manager) BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J Olson

Walking distance to beautiful sites

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel just went through a major facelift, and is sparkling clean. I enjoyed the big bed and the breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great contemporary hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Beautiful newly renovated hotel. Friendy staff. Excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: We had booked a room with 2 double beds, however, upon arrival the staff told us that the hotel only has rooms with one double and sofa bed.
Enjoyed our stay. Located approx. 15 minutes walk to heart of town.