Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for low cost stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This hotel is a good bargain. The location is close enough to the ring road to that you can walk. However it is a little tiring after a full weekend of walking from this hotel to the southern side of the ring road (I.e. The Hofburg Palace). If many of the sights you want to see are near the Hofburg I would plan on packing all your thing so you don't have to take many trips back to the hotel during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna Trinnafor from USA

Close to Jewish Quarter

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mostly OK. Be prepared to shell out 2 euros for 20 minutes of internet station use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: close to the city center
Cons: Breakfast
Was OK and nice and recommend the stay for the people who want to visit Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, not so good breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Staff was very nice and friendly. And for the price - hey, that is a great hotel! My room was clean with comfy bed. I just wish that breakfast was a bit better - fruits were not cut and I could not find a good knife to cut them while everywhere you could see sings that if you take ANYTHING out of the breakfast hall, you will be charged like 15 euro. So if you don't want the whole orange, you get no orange or throw part of good orange out. your choice. And maybe a shampoo in the shower would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by lolla

Very close to tabor railway station

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Cons: Air conditioning and tv was not working
It could have been more cheaper, no value of money
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grizz from Bavaria

Consider it a pension/hostel

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Far to expensive for what it is. Okay for youth vacationers on a budget. I'd never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ebrahim from Germany

Could be better

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for two nights in April 2013. I love Vienna and I had very good experience with its hotels. They have usually big and very clean rooms. Same as this one, but I believe Hotel Tabor could be represented better. I arrived late in the evening and front desk over night was a young man which did his best to help me. But day front desk was somehow aggressive. They charge me for internet connection but wifi signal was very weak in the room which makes me staying in the lobby till 2AM to finish some business. And also the breakfast was very minimalistic! Overall I think the same facility could be managed and represented in the better way to impress guests not to annoy them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rod from Manchester, UK

Good for business and sightseeing

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Breakfast with good selection not just rolls and cakes
Cons: Old television need updating
Location: Just outside the old city but near the underground
Small enough to be friendly. We have being going there for several years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and great value

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Across the Danube (Donau) from the Inner Stadt this hotel is very centrally located. The U-Bahn (U2) and tram (2) from Taborstraße circle the Ringstraße, in opposite directions, covering every section of this beautiful road. The hotel entrance itself is located on a side-street off the quiet Taborstraße which has several supermarkets near-by. The hotel was very presentable, clean and the staff polite. Our room was clean (though a little dated), well-sized and fully functional. The breakfast was comprehensive and typically continental with sweet (cereals, yoghurt etc.) and savoury (bread, meats etc.) options, All-in-all the hotel is superb value for money and an ideal place to stay when visiting Vienna. I would book this hotel again, ahead of another, more expensive, hotel that I stayed at in Vienna.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com