Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Pleasant and convient

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Its convience and the staff
Cons: The bathroom have the shower over the bath, nowadays i prefer a walk in shower.
This hotel just out of the city center is a good base for a stay in Vienna. The hotel is about a four minute walk from underground and tram which gives you the ability to get anywhere in the city. It is about fiftheen minute walk from the center of town and the cathedral. It is three star so do not expect four star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s. links

Ordentliches Hotel in Innenstadtnähe

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Lage und Freundlichkeit aller Mitarbeiter
Location: Gute Ausgangslage und Anbindung mit Straßenbahn u. UBahn
Als wir im Hotel abends ankamen, wurden wir sehr nett empfangen. Die Freundlichkeit der MitarbeiterInnen war sehr gut. Bad und Zimmer wirken etwas altmodisch, aber es war alles völlig in Ordnung, wir haben uns wohlgefühlt. Auch das Einzelzimmer unseres Begleiters war okay. Im Frühstücksraum wurde sofort nachdem Gäste den Tisch verlassen hatten abgeräumt und bei Bedarf die Decke gewechselt; bei Ankunft wurden wir immer gleich nach unserem Getränkewunsch gefragt, die Bedienung war schnell und aufmerksam. Das Büffet war ausreichend bestückt, es gab immer frisches Obst, Müsli, Joghurt u.a.m. Das Zimmer wurde täglich gereinigt, frische Handtücher bekam man, je nach Wunsch, ebenfalls täglich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We were permitted to check in two hours early, and 5 he staff was kind and friendly throughout. The breakfast was great and served by friendly staff. A very enjoyable hotel. Beds were less comfy than brand new would be, but everything was beautiful and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in günstiger Innenstadtlage

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Innenstadtlage, neues, sauberes Bad. Gute Verkehrsverbindung.
Location: Taborstraße, Nähe Schwedenplatz. In der Nähe befindet sich der Prater, zahlreiche Lokalitäten. Alle Ziele durch U-Bahn-Station (ca. 200 m) /StraB erre
Der Empfang war wenig freundlich. Das Zimmer lag zur Taborstraße mit hoher Lärmbelastung durch Straßenbahn, Autoverkehr und lärmende Passanten. Geringe Lärmisolierung der Fenster. Das Zimmer war groß, ordentlich. Neues Bad in sehr gutem Zustand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alejandrafrom North Carolina

Nice place

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was perfect super nice staft and good location i really like it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: furniture is a bit too old
close to town, easy walking to the metro, friendly staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolinefrom brasil

Unica relcamacao e a distancia do centro.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adorei, recomendo a todos que procuram um bom custo beneficio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Moderately priced hotel in Vienna

Posted Sep 21, 2014
For the price I expected something a bit more upscale. It has not been renovated for some time, old TV and bathroom fixtures, but the room was a generous size and you don't come to Vienna to watch television. I liked the area, about 10 min walk outside the ring where the local restaurants were more reasonable and the tourist density way down, but I could still walk to my conference at the Academy of Sciences. I would say that the location and helpful staff were the big pluses. Breakfasts were just adequate - the buffet laid out essentials and did not change. Vienna is expensive so my price expectations may be unfair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristerfrom wien

Nära till city

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt okej. Lite varmt på rummet bara.