Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Perfect Hotel - Close to downtown

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, walking distance to Prater and the stadium. Large garage. Nice rooms. Excellent bar with special menu for Metallica fans.
Cons: Bring in Metallica more often to Vienna :-) !!!
Location: Prater is a famous entertainment area. The soccer stadium is close, too. Downtown to reach with a short cab drive. Lovely, quiet, clean.
As we've been there for the Metallica OpenAir gig, we/the fans were definitely not the typical Marriott customer base. But the staff was friendly and all guests, incl. us enjoyed the stay and all was peacefull, friendly and in great shape. The hotel bar was as crowded as the stadium itself, also because of the soccer championship. All staff was really excellent, friendly and enjoyed the different looking guests as well, I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Stayed here a couple of times. Location isn't an issue given the nearby U-bahn station. However this trip was let down by more than one staff members rudeness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YB from Houston, TX

A very nice hotel. Location is a bit problematic

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: A beautiful hotel. The rooms are great. The restaurant is very good. The location is close to the industry and amusement park. A bit far away from the
Cons: Move the hotel near the old city
A beautiful hotel. The rooms are great. The restaurant is very good. The location is close to the industry and amusement park. A bit far away from the old city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LaSalle from Arizona, USA

Great hotel, excellent gym, parking, near metro

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't miss this great hotel, it seems out of the way but is right next to the metro so you can get any where easily. Near nice park near by. Also good if you have a car and want to see the surrounding area. If you like to workout this has on of the best hotel gyms I've seen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nabil Takla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from London

Great Location for business travel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for my recent business trip. Hotel clean and did the job perfectly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherine from South Orange, NJ

Fantastic hotel, but in empty neighborhood

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service and rooms in this hotel were really fantastic. However, there is little near the hotel except a supermarket. For a woman traveling on my own, I found this a poor choice. On a positive note, the Ubahn is very close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Safdar from Saudi Arabia

“Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was participating in a business conference taking place at Reed Messe Wein which is very close to this hotel. Overall room and services were great. It seems some rooms do not have bathtub, shower is not properly equipped to contain all the water within the shower area and drain. Most of the water spills over to bathroom floor making it wet/flood. When I communicated this problem to hotel desk, they quick moved to a different with a bathtub, that's nice. I didn't book the room with breakfast, had to pay an extra twenty EUR/day for breakfast which was kinda expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amit from Singapore

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and it's staff are very nice and courteous. Although the location is a bit outside the city but there is a ubhan station right next to the hotel which gets you into the city quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel in Vienna convenient for metro

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good business hotel in Vienna convenient for metro