Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: Wifi was only available in the lobby but I did notice someone being given a cable to use the internet in their room..
Location: Too far out of the central city to walk but only 3 stops on the Underground. Not much to do in the area but there are restaurants and cafes nearby.
Nice hotel, a little way out of the central city but very close to the Underground and what will be the new main train station. Easy access to/from airport by train. The staff were very helpful in advising what sort of Undergound tickets could be purchased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is locked.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This hotel is in a decent enough location and would have decent enough amenities except that nothing was quite what it seemed. First, the air conditioner. The A/C was locked so that it couldn't be lowered past a certain undisclosed temperature. The trouble is that it was always warmer in our room than it was outside. Second, the tv. The TV was locked so that the volume couldn't be raised past 25 and so you could not plug anything into the tv. The trouble is that on this TV, 25 brings the TV to a low whisper. Third, and most important, the staff. The night staff was very friendly, but the day staff was gruff and rude. When we complained about the TV and the AC, the night staff said, "There is a code, but I don't think I am allowed to give it out. You'll have to ask the day staff. I'm Sorry." Sure, they didn't fix the problem, but a simple apology goes a long way for me. So we asked the day staff and they lied to my face and acted like I was unreasonable to complain. They said, "The manufacturer sends them to us this way and there is no way to unlock it. The volume and temperature are just fine anyway." No apology, just lies and condescension. I strongly recommend a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to Train Stations

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and value for money.
Cons: No tea and coffee facilities.
Getting around via the underground system was a breeze. Only 2 or 3 stations from the centre of Vienna. A two minute walk to shopping & eating area around Keplerplaz underground station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, large room

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Good location. Very close to metro and railway station. Spacious room and clean. Not a fancy hotel but had a nice stay with reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wolfgang from Canada

Affordable stay in central location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff always happy to help me book daytrips and activities. Good location. Affordable price.
Location: The hotel is near the central train station. In the immediate area, there is a nice restaurant serving traditional Austrian dishes at a good price.
The Delta Hotel in Vienna is a comfortable and affordable option in a good central location. The staff were excellent. I speak German, so I always spoke to them in German, but I frequently heard them serving guests in English and they all seemed fluent. The staff helped me book many activities such as daytrips to Budapest and Bratislava. They were always friendly and present in the lobby. The room was nothing fancy, but it had everything I needed. The bed was comfortable. There was a desk and chair. The closet had the typical safe for keeping my valuables. There was a television. The bathroom was fairly typical of European hotels in that it had no bath tub, only a shower with detachable shower head. The location was very good, right next to the Hauptbahnhof (Central Station). A short walk (maybe 15 - 20 minutes) to Karlsplatz, where most of Vienna's cultural attractions are located. Next door, there is a nice restaurant serving traditional Austrian dishes at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Edinburgh

Nice hotel near Hauptbahnhof

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Modern, well-appointed, close to station/metro/trams.
Cons: Nothing, although it will be improved when the nearby construction is complete.
Location: Near Hauptbahnhof, metro and trams. There are a few restaurants and a pedestrianised shopping street nearby.
I stayed at the hotel for three nights on a business trip. It is very close to the Hauptbahnhof so easy to find. It is away from the main tourist area of the city, but the U1 metro station and trams are close so you can quickly get to the centre. It is modern and well-appointed and there was a nice buffet breakfast. The whole area is undergoing significant redevelopment so there was some early morning noise from construction. There are some nice restaurants nearby but the choice is quite limited so for a longer stay you might want to eat in the centre of the city. Overall I found this hotel to be a good base for a short trip and amazingly good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Delta Hotel Vienna

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Nice and spacious room with good ensuite facilities.
Cons: Disappointing to find no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. WIFI was not free. Expensive drinks and snacks in the vending machine.
Location: Less than 5 minutes from the U1 line located between Keplerplatz and Sudtiroler Platz. Also very close to bustling shopping street.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel to attend a conference in Vienna. It has a really good location in the city with easy access to transportation and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to the underground and Hauptbahnhof.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a convenient location, it is clean, and the staff are helpful.
Cons: Perhaps in the future the wireless internet will be available in the rooms rather than just in the lobby. One could still come down for a libation.
I stayed in this hotel for a week, leaving early and returning late most days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ele from Edinburgh

Maybe four stars are too many

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Metro station, train station, one nice restaurant and supermarkets.
The pro is the position, really close to the metro and train station and half an hour by walk to the centre. The cons are: rooms too hot and a little noisy, the rooms are quite big but not as nice as you think a 4 stars hotel should have. There is no wifi but cable connection. The staff is nice though. It is a good choice if the cost of the room is not above 30 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virginia & Jun from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to Wien HBF.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Cons: It would be nice if breakfast buffet is included.
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff are very helpful. Our room is always clean. Tours all arranged by hotel staff. Accessibility to the city center is by way of U1 subway at the Wien HBF. Location is superb. Supermarket , banks and shopping malls are just around the corner.