Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
It's a great hotel located in a best position.The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Extremely close to Wein Hbf and U1 Metro!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel is only 2 stops away from the Vienna Opera House and main shopping belt. The room is not small, is rather basic, but cleanliness is supreme. The hotel staff are polite and helpful. Hotels are known to be expensive in Vienna but this one is value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venice, Florida

Very very nice Hotel, near the Metro

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Vienna is a very beautifool city and have a very good trasportation, including the Metro, and this Hotel is so near to the Metro station, 10 minutes walking, and You can go everywhere in 15-20 min. I drop the car in the hotel, and only go with the Metro !! The hotel, breackfast and the staff was great, I recomendad this Hotel for all the people.!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sebastian-DXBfrom Dubai, UAE

"poor service"; "uncomfortable beds"; "no Minibar"

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value for money could be better and service definitely needs improvement. Snack and drink vending machine does not replace a minibar and it is a requirement of a 4 Star hotel. Mattresses are very old and not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Michigan

Great Deal for the Price

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The location is great. The price was excellent for this type of hotel. It was listed as 4 stars. I don't know if it was 4, but certainly 3.
Cons: The carpet and airconditioning.
Location: The hotel is only a 1 minute walk to the train station (bus and underground); it is across the street and you can use these to get to all the sites.
The hotel is close to the train station and underground which makes it very easy to get around Vienna. The price was excellent for the location. While it isn't in the city center, it is only two stops to Karlsplatz. The city center actually doesn't have the monuments and sites you usually want to see. Vienna is a huge city. The underground is the best way to get around. The hotel is near a grocery store and only a few steps from the Hauptbahnof. I was very pleased with the room. The carpet was a little worn, breakfast wasn't included, and if you have an early flight out you may get stuck with some cab fare. The airport is not close, but nothing in the city is close to the airport. I recommend the Vienna Card (it gets you on all buses, trains, and subways) and the hop on hop off bus to see all the sites. These were the best values for me for the three days I was in Vienna. Costs are very reasonable. You can get breakfast in many places for less than the cost of the hotel breakfast. I went to McDonald's and ordered off the dollar menu. If you are looking for a decent hotel and wanting to save some money, stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Perth

Very affordable and easy to get transport

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location very close to the Hauptbahnhoff . Lots of eateries in the near vacinity if you felt like staying close to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlottefrom Copenhagen

Nice Hotel Compared to the Price

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fair price. Only 10 minutes away from center with u-bahn. Not the most fancy location, but I would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chrisfrom sydney australia

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
a good hotel very good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel in the city near the central train stat

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Fantastic hotel on a budget. A great base for sightseeing the city of Vienna.