Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Close to transportation, nice room, very good for its price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingrid from Canada

Very nice hotel. Close to downtown (via 38).

Posted Sep 28, 2013
The hotel is great. Complementary drinks in the fridge. Sauna slippers and robe (just have to ask for it at the reception). Excellent staff. Lovely Cafe right inside the hotel. The food selection and treats are to die for. I didn't even try the in house restaurant. The bar seemed really nice. Hotel is 2 stops away from the winery district with all the rustic restaurants. Loved the 38 trip to downtown everyday to get to my conference. I was happy I was a bit away from everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from London

Excellent value for money

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Service
Cons: Location
Location is a little out of the centre but good for Grinzing, if you want to try a heuringer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It.s good but not for family maybe for student

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Everything was ok and the place is quite no activity a in the area just silence but in general I like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris and Mark

Good location for transport links

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in very convenient location for transport links by tram/bus/train into City and surrounding areas. Supermarkets, banks and restaurants within very close proximity to hotel. Reception staff at Hotel very helpful. Small kitchenette & fridge in room very helpful but provision of utensils would have made this more usable. Room clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph - Vienna

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff were excellent! Except the cleaners loudly banging every door stopped my sleep in. Internet access complex & very expensive. Why don't they just make it free like cheaper hotels do. Even if it's just free in the lobby. Sauna was a lifesaver after sleeping on the rock hard single beds destroyed my back. Orange cordial instead of orange juice, but a massive chandelier in the entrance wtf ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

value for money choice

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
good,cheap, clean hotel. Outside city centre but one minute walk from underground station. Vienna has a good transportation network that makes your trip easy even if you dont stay in the centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Derag Hotel Vienna - good value

Posted Dec 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel maybe offers less than you might expect from a 4-star, but is definitely good value. Room, staff and facilities in the neighbourhood are very nice, the location is a bit faraway but not bad either. We had a very advantageously priced package excluding breakfast - I do recommend you eating out as the hotel's breakfast price is a scam. However, with this room fee I think it was among the best values in Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean hotel, good services.