Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROTHERHAM

NOT 4 STAR

Posted Aug 27, 2014
A little bit old & small, no kettle, the swimming pool not beautiful, shouldn't be 4 star, but the price was very valuable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
room was a bit small, but ok for a couple, nice staff and quite location, have paid parking which is good for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ron from Baltimore, MD

Great location and facilities

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff. Great breakfast. Very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, nice pool area.
Cons: It's out of the hotel's control but it would be nice if there were more restaurant choices nearby.
Location: Hotel is just a couple blocks away from metro line so easy to get around. We ate at The Saloon, a nearby restaurant with Greek /Middle-eastern food.
The Vienna EXE hotel is a very nice little place which could only be improved if there were more restaurant choices nearby. It appears to be very new. Clean, modern, nice and relaxing pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, shame about the WiFi

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: WiFi coverage in the rooms
Clean hotel, friendly staff, convenient location. But the free WiFi kept cutting out every few minutes, which was very frustrating as it was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. If you're not bothered about WiFi, this hotel should be fine, but if you'd like reliable internet access look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4* hotel...

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Overall the hotel was clean and pleasant, the breakfast offered a nice variety. Close to all transport links although we chose to walk into town. The bed did not have a double duvet, only 2 singles (which may suit some!), there were no hot drinks available in the room, nor did they supply shampoo and conditioner, just shower gel. With so much to see in Vienna it served its purpose as a place to sleep and refuel.
3 out of 5
by Anne from London

Disappointing hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The room was clean and the beds comfortable. However, the room was too hot and it was very noisy with the windows open. I would imagine it would be unbearable in the summer. There was no plug in the sink or the bath so we could not have a bath, which would have been nice after a day walking around Vienna. It wasn't too far to walk into the centre. Alser Strasse station (U6) is a five minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from Ireland

Good, basic hotel a few minutes walk away

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself wasn't fancy but was decent given the reasonably cheap price. The street it is on isn't the nicest, but not in a way that seems unsafe or would make me feel uncomfortable walking there after dark at all. There are more conveniently located hotels, public transport will be a little walk away no matter where you want to go, but nothing drastic, just a 5-10 minute walk. Would stay here again but really is more somewhere to lay your head in between exploring Vienna rather than for a luxurious weekend in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com