Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Liverpool

Not for the prudish!

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast arrangements were excellent.
Cons: As alluded to above the positioning of a glass enclosed shower in the centre of the bedroom is ridiculous.
Location: Very close to the tube station taking passenger into the heart of Vienna within 5 minutes
Tthis is a very good hotel but for some bizarre reason they have chosen to place a walk in shower with glass on three sides in the middle of the bedrooms! Not a particularly good idea if you are sharing the room with someone who is not your partner. This is a real pity, I feel, as it is a super hotel. Rest assured the toilet is in a separate room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pauline

Close to train station

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location was great, near the train station. Breakfast was fantastic. Rooms did smell of cigarettes terribly though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to Subway stations

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
paying good money to get a room with no curtains to darken the room and being told by staff that this is just the way it is, was as you can imagine very unsatisfactory.Hotel staff did eventually get me a different room, but did not reimburse or appologize in any way.Not necessary a place I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxterfrom Hartford, Connecticut

Great hotel for singles or romantic couples

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and the breakfast buffet
Cons: The smokers who congregate at the main entrance.
Location: IDEAL!!! Close to the train station, airport bus pick up, subways and trams.
This was my second stay at the Fleming WBH in the past two years. During this time the hotel has maintained the same quality I experienced the 1st time around. The pros are clearly the location with it's close proximity to the Westbahnhof Train Station, subway and the Airport Bus stop. The hotel is very clean and offers a wonderful breakfast buffet in the morning, which comes with the room. The rooms on the other hand are more stylish then functional. The open glass showers are not for everyone, especially families or older couples who are a bit shy. If your single or a couple who enjoys a pit of exhibitionism, it's great. I would definitely go back to the Fleming on my next trip to Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good business class hotel near the Westbahnhof. As was going on a day trip to Melk and then on to Salzburg, the location near the train station was very convenient. You can also connect to the U-bahn and the numerous tram lines in the neighborhood. The room was clean and quiet. Very nice spread in the breakfast room with good, strong coffee. The shower situation is as commented on by previous reviewers. Not a problem if you are travelling alone though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around good stay

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: proximity to metro, breakfast, wifi, modern design
My stay at Fleming's was really nice. In addition to being very clean and modern, the hotel rate includes a breakfast buffet that is a great start on a day of touring or business in Vienna. Fleming's is smack between two U-bahn/metro stops that one can walk to in a matter of three minutes. The Westbahnhof station (one of the stations within three-minutes' walk) also has international/national trains so the hotel would well serve a traveler heading off to other destinations after her/his stay in Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vaughanfrom Indianapolis

Modern well-located hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: location, breakfast, storage
Cons: wifi login
Location: easy access to all forms of transportation
This hotel is a great value within easy access to Mariahilferstrasse and trams and subway. There are numerous grocery stores nearby. I was upgraded to an "apartment" which was very spacious with tons of storage. The hotel was very clean and served one of the best breakfasts I have had, with quality offerings, beautifully presented. There are three English speaking TV channels, which was great. Since it is so close to Mariahilferstrasse it is easy to mingle with the real Viennese, shopping and eating with the locals, yet still close to all the sights. (Don't miss the Museumsquartier. It's amazing.) One small complaint is that every time you want to use the wifi you have to login. That is annoying, but the wifi always worked and was fast. I liked this hotel a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chadderton UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Excellent hotel staff friendly and knowledgeable ,strange having a shower cubicle next to the bed though! Breakfast buffet was very good,and free wi fi as well.I had a room on the main road side but was not affected by any traffic noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 14, 2012
The staff made it obvious that they didn't care that I was a customer there. My shower leaked and when I asked the next day if it was fixed, they made it out it was a major inconvenience. I was told that I had unlimited wi-fi, though I kept having to go to reception to "renew" it, as the phone to the reception desk never worked, even after I had told them this early on. A travel pass had mysteriously disappeared from my room and things were moved around in my room. When I told one of the staff that I was unhappy with my stay, they simply went - "oh" and then walked away. Very disappointed.