Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

nice close to downtown and close to train station.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
staff need to be more knowadgable and more supportive to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, Fl

Convenient.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Convenient to most public transportation. Very clean, lovely breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Complaint

Posted May 26, 2014
Room was out of soap in shower f or all stay.Veryb poor guality of towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kishore mangal from new delhi

great ambience and comfortable hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was very comfortable stay for 4 of us. one of the most striking features is its great ambience, modern architecture and garden by the side on the first floor rooms. only negative point i can say is that wifi although available,does not reach rooms and difficultfor person who are on business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kochetkov from Saint Petersburg, Russia

I recall the hotel with good senses

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: The hotel is situated at outskirts of Viena and this is an advantage because of clean air and absence of car noise.
Cons: Menu at the hotel cafe. It is nessesary to provide more vegetables.
Location: The hotel location is rather convinient - only 5 minutes to nearest subway station.
Nice hotel close to U6 (Viena underground line). It takes 15 minutes to reach the town center. Careful staff, clean room, good restaurant nearby. Slightly meagre menu at the hotel cafe (9.5 Euro), but all other services are on high level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edna from Haifa, Israel

A very good hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The room and the breakfast
Cons: the cleaning lady did not clean the room as we think it had to be done
Location: The hotel was not near the center, but the train was realy near by
We had to insist on a room on a high stage and than we recieved a very good one. We had to ask for clean towels and we recieved them. The room. most of the staf and the breakfast were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by spacetravel from uk

An excellent hotel, set in a scenic area.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: friendly staff and a nice breakfast + lunch
Cons: You need to bring an Ethernet cable to access internet in rooms. Downstairs has full wifi access.
Location: A nice scenic location.
An excellent hotel and within a good distance of Vienna city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Location: 5 minutes walk to metro station and grocery. 12 minutes to downtown Karlsplatz with metro.
It is classified as low budget hotel but is not low quality. Rooms are furnitured very modern, nothing special but very clean. You could even define it as modern. Like IKEA furnitures. Very clean. Very friendly staff. And high speed internet for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with basic rooms. Nice, albeit suburban location, about 20 minutes from sightseeing districts and about 50 minutes away from the airport (using public transport).WiFi only in common areas and my MacBook Air and IPhone 4 had trouble connecting to it. They do have wired connections in rooms as well as a PC with a printer in the common area. Beware of 'included breakfast' - even though it seems that it is included in the room price advertised on this website, it is actually an additional charge of 9.50 euros. To come from the airport, take S7 in Gerasdorf direction. Get off at Rennweg (seventh stop) walk to the other side of the platform and take any other train (S9, S6, S15) to Meidling (fourth stop on S9 or S15, third on S6). At Meidling, follow signs for Ubahn ('U') and take U6 in Siebenhirten direction. Get off at the next station (Tscherttegasse) or the one after (Am Schopfwerk). From either station it is about a ten minute walk. Alternatively, you can take a direct bus from the airport to Meidling and then U6. It will take just as long and cost 10 euros instead of 4, but less confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice clean apartments staff very friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Hugh apartment
Cons: Not enough selections at breakfast
Location: Nice suburban area very clean and safe
This hotel was 2 train changes from the center of Vienna. It was excellent. I booked apartments and they were really roomy. A short walk to the train station and very easy to navigate the subway. Would stay here again. I am a single female traveling alone and felt completely safe.