Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limassol Cyprus

perfect position for tourists.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly feeling and very obliging staff. Perfect position.
Cons: Nothing really except to have waste bins in toilet and bedroom.
Location: Everything so near and convenient. Underground nearby if needed. Good restaurants
Absolutely no complaints with hotel or staff. They were very helpful when my granddaughter lost her passport. Would definitely return there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff are well trained and very helpful. The restaurant is excellent.
Cons: It would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. An iron would be helpful.
Location: The location is central. Close to all the main sites by walking.
The Graben hotel is excellent. The rooms are comfortable and clean if rather small but the staff are lovely and the restaurant downstairs is to be recommended. In terms of location the hotel cannot be bettered and you can walk to most of the sites of Vienna. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Very centrally placed, but nice and quiet!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, nice room
Cons: Some more room at the reception, as it gets very crowded at times
Location: ubahn about 200 metres away, which gets you everywhere quickly, and you are right in the centre!!!
Very good greeting when we arrived, facilities described, and efficiently carried out. Suited our requirements very well, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Met all our expectations.Room comfortable and clean. Good breakfast. Great central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen,Scotland

Nice hotel in the heart of Vienna

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, character of hotel is in keeping with the area.
Cons: There is a small rubbish bin in the bathroom but nothing in the room so an extra bin might be an idea.
Location: Central to everything. Walking distance of the main sights, near the U-bahn, plenty restaurants and cafes. Main shopping area round the corner.
Just returned from a four-night stay at Hotel Graben, Vienna. This is an excellent hotel in the heart of Vienna within walking distance of St Stephen's Cathedral, Hofburg, main shopping street etc. Hotel was clean and very comfortable and staff pleasant and very helpful. There are excellent restaurants and cafes next to the hotel and we would have no hesitation in recommending this little gem to anyone who wants to visit Vienna and needs a central point for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank & Jennie from W Australia

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was in walking distance of all the major attractions. Breakfast and free wifi were included. Lovely clean hotel.
Cons: The bed was as hard as a rock and the pillows were so lumpy. Our friends experienced the same in their room and it did detract from our stay in this h
Location: Dancing horses, all major historical sites were close. We walked down to the Donau canal and did a 31/2 hour cruise on the Danube. It was lovely.
Lovely old world hotel in the centre of upmarket shopping area and historical sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by V.P. from Mill Valley, CA

Vienna Convenience

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location by Graben and very helpful restaurant and reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from England

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The people, the location, the comfort.
Location: Good central location.
I spent a week at the Graben Hotel, and found it very comfortable, with friendly and welcoming staff. The location is really good, in a small side street leading off Graben and close to Stephansplatz. Vienna is compact, and perfect for strolling around. Most sites are within a few minutes' walk of the centre. But if you need to use the excellent public transport system it's easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The location!
Great location and helpful staff! A lot of attractions were in walking distance and the staff was excellent at arranging tours and providing assistance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Central location, clean
Location: St.Stepehns church, shopping restaurants
Small room even smaller bathroom, great access to restaurants and attractions