Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Great location. Middle of everything. Rich breakfast. Very friendly staff. Restaurant in the hotel is recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very comfortable hotel in the centre of Vienna.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Convenient for many tourist venues and underground train. Friendly hotel staff. Good breakfast with generous continental and also scrambled egg and sausages every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, USA

Perfect location In the center of Vienna

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location in the heart of the city, friendliness & helpfulness of the staff, great breakfast
Cons: The rooms are very simply appointed. If you want a luxury experience, you have to go elsewhere.
This is my "go to" hotel in Vienna. It is located around the corner from St. Stephen's cathedral and the central-most subway station in the city. My room (including bathroom) was spotlessly clean & the bed was comfortable. The rate included a very good Austrian breakfast each morning and free Wi-Fi. Since I go to places all over the city as well as outside it, the location is a real advantage, near all elements of the city's transportation network. And for shoppers some of the city's finest and most interesting stores are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD USA

Great old style hotel with a great location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and close to everything
Cons: Restaurant wait staff needs to be better trained. Several times I saw them move pitchers of water and juices by putting theiir bare hands on the rims
Location: Steps from the trams and other attractions makes it very easy to get around. Great restaurants and bars close by
I had found this hotel on a recent trip to Vienna and was very pleased with it. Great location close to the underground, which gives you easy access to all of Vienna. Right at Stephensplatz where all the activity is and close to a wide variety of restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Limassol Cyprus

perfect position for tourists.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly feeling and very obliging staff. Perfect position.
Cons: Nothing really except to have waste bins in toilet and bedroom.
Location: Everything so near and convenient. Underground nearby if needed. Good restaurants
Absolutely no complaints with hotel or staff. They were very helpful when my granddaughter lost her passport. Would definitely return there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff are well trained and very helpful. The restaurant is excellent.
Cons: It would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. An iron would be helpful.
Location: The location is central. Close to all the main sites by walking.
The Graben hotel is excellent. The rooms are comfortable and clean if rather small but the staff are lovely and the restaurant downstairs is to be recommended. In terms of location the hotel cannot be bettered and you can walk to most of the sites of Vienna. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitsukofrom Arizona

Close to many must-see sights

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to leave the hotel at 5 A.M. and the hotel prepared us nice lunch bags. So, we did not have to buy expensive food on the train to Venice. Thank you for your great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, UK

Very centrally placed, but nice and quiet!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, nice room
Cons: Some more room at the reception, as it gets very crowded at times
Location: ubahn about 200 metres away, which gets you everywhere quickly, and you are right in the centre!!!
Very good greeting when we arrived, facilities described, and efficiently carried out. Suited our requirements very well, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Met all our expectations.Room comfortable and clean. Good breakfast. Great central location.