Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Met all our expectations.Room comfortable and clean. Good breakfast. Great central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen,Scotland

Nice hotel in the heart of Vienna

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, character of hotel is in keeping with the area.
Cons: There is a small rubbish bin in the bathroom but nothing in the room so an extra bin might be an idea.
Location: Central to everything. Walking distance of the main sights, near the U-bahn, plenty restaurants and cafes. Main shopping area round the corner.
Just returned from a four-night stay at Hotel Graben, Vienna. This is an excellent hotel in the heart of Vienna within walking distance of St Stephen's Cathedral, Hofburg, main shopping street etc. Hotel was clean and very comfortable and staff pleasant and very helpful. There are excellent restaurants and cafes next to the hotel and we would have no hesitation in recommending this little gem to anyone who wants to visit Vienna and needs a central point for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank & Jennie from W Australia

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was in walking distance of all the major attractions. Breakfast and free wifi were included. Lovely clean hotel.
Cons: The bed was as hard as a rock and the pillows were so lumpy. Our friends experienced the same in their room and it did detract from our stay in this h
Location: Dancing horses, all major historical sites were close. We walked down to the Donau canal and did a 31/2 hour cruise on the Danube. It was lovely.
Lovely old world hotel in the centre of upmarket shopping area and historical sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from England

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The people, the location, the comfort.
Location: Good central location.
I spent a week at the Graben Hotel, and found it very comfortable, with friendly and welcoming staff. The location is really good, in a small side street leading off Graben and close to Stephansplatz. Vienna is compact, and perfect for strolling around. Most sites are within a few minutes' walk of the centre. But if you need to use the excellent public transport system it's easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The location!
Great location and helpful staff! A lot of attractions were in walking distance and the staff was excellent at arranging tours and providing assistance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Central location, clean
Location: St.Stepehns church, shopping restaurants
Small room even smaller bathroom, great access to restaurants and attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando from Chile

Very nice hotel in excellent location.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, value for money
We spent 2 nights in this nice hotel, which is located in a very central location, from where you can visit many interesting places just by walking. It is also close to a metro station. Staff very kind and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hoai from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Excellent staffs. Quiet , clean, central

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The staffs and the hotel cleanliness and central location, near grocery store.
Cons: The bed was hard, and the pillow were flimsy. If they could be improved, sleeping will be more pleasant.
Location: Stephan church plaza, Sisi museum, Imperial palace, Spanish Riding school, City hall, Emperors Treasury, Danube river cruise, ton of shopping
I was very impressed with the staffs, especially with the front desk staffs. They were courteous, helpful and informative since it was my first time in Vienna. The hotel location is convenient to underground subways, Imperial Palace, the Spanish riding school, steps away from Stephan Church plaza, city hall, Danube river cruise, tons of shopping but quiet and clean. Breakfasts have a variety with healthy choices. I will choose this hotel again next time when I come back to Vienna. On the day we leave Vienna, we need to get to the airport very early, they packed a lunch bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C

Lovely hotel, fantastic location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location, lovely rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast.
Location: It's in the middle of Vienna! Visit St Stephen's, head to the Spanish Riding School, walk around the shopping streets.
The Graben is located in the centre of Vienna, just off the main pedestrianised shopping streets and about 200 metres from St Stephen's Cathedral. It really is slap bang in the middle of the city. Its location on a pedestrian area (and double glazing) mean that the rooms are quiet and it's possible to get a good night's sleep. The hotel, and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The breakfast (included in the price of our stay) was excellent, with a wide range of food available. The hotel also had a decent (and sensibly-priced) restaurant for lunch and dinner if required. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout, and our stay was extremely enjoyable. We will definitely stay in the Graben next time we holiday in Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrissy from Akron, Ohio

Graben Hotel ranks high.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing from my visit.
Location: The location was awesome. Middle of great shopping and close to subway stations.
My traveling group of 3 lady friends stayed at the Graben Hotel for 4 nights while in Vienna. I selected this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor and Expedia. I was not led astray. The staff was so very friendly and helped with every step we took navigating the subways and trains. The rooms were clean and ample size. The front lobby had a computer for free use. I suggest going directly across the room (literally 10 steps) to eat the best schnitzel in town. I cannot say enough about this hotel and the staff. All employees from the waiters and waitresses, maids and front desk SMILED all the time. Thank you Graben hotel for making our visit to Vienna memorable.