Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bb

便利なホテル

Posted Aug 19, 2014
中心地にあり、どこへ行くにも便利なホテルでした。またスタッフも親切で、コンシェルジュの対応もよかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yokohama,Japan

最高立地のラグジュアリーホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: ・立地、設備、サービスのクオリティの高さ。 あと、地下一階に食品スーパーがあり、水、フルーツ、チーズ、焼き立てパンなどを買えるのでとても便利。 周辺にコンビニなどが少ないので大変助かりました。
ウィーン歴史地区内の最高立地に所在するラグジュアリーホテル、周辺にはウィーンを代表するインペリアルホテル、ブリストルホテルなどのラグジュアリーホテルが集まっており、オペラハウス、美術史美術館、チョコレートの名店デーメル本店などいずれも徒歩圏内。 ホテルの客室の広さ、設備、ハウスキーピング、コンシェルジュ等のサービスも申し分ない。 但し、宿泊代金は5.5万円/1泊と3日を超えるとやや辛いかも?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Withheldfrom New York, NY

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Helpful, friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aylsham, Norfolk

Nothing was too much trouble

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The Japanese restaurant was excellent. Room service was also surprisingly reasonable in terms of pricing considering this was a 5 star hotel.
Cons: Some of the smaller rooms could be brightened up. Shame the bar was closed for the summer period.
Location: Superb location. A short walk to the Opera House. We went to a Mozart concert across the road. Public transport is superb.
The extremely high levels of customer care really stood out and you never felt anything was too much trouble. We had out five children with us in 4 rooms and they thoroughly enjoyed the "Grand" experience. Some have not been too happy that there was a mall next to the hotel, but we found this added to the convenience of the hotel as there ware some excellent boutique shops to browse as well as an excellent food store just in case you needed the odd snack or bottle of wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom near Pittsburgh, PA

Lovely hotel near many attractions & restaurants.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Well located, nice amenities, friendly staff. Also, loved the fresh flowers in our bathrooms. Another nice touch was complimentary apple at front desk
Cons: We rented two rooms. Both had stains on the carpet. And the first night of our stay, the air conditioner did not cool our room enough.
Location: You can walk to St. Stephen's, the Kunst Museum, shopping & restaurants. We also walked to the Kursalon concert.
We loved Vienna. Weather was great & the concierge was very helpful with reservations and information about local attractions & the Hop on/ Hop off buses. We were able to see and do all the things on our wish list. And we enjoyed the lobby pianist on several evenings after touring; very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly excellent stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The various reviews we read were quite good, but our expectations were exceeded. The room was large and lovely with a balcony; service staff were warm and helpful; and bathroom had two sinks, great shower, private toilet stall (with bidet)! Concierge made wonderful dining recommendations. Location was terrific....centrally located and within walking distance to pretty much anything you'd want to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vienna in July

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel was great location- walking distance to all sites. Room was beautiful. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, United Kingdom

Exceptional!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms are large, well-designed and incredibly comfortable - we stayed one night when passing through Vienna, but felt so very relaxed. Central location and easy to find. Recommend without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

FINE OLD WORLD HOTEL, AND GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Only a couple of tram stops from an astonishing range of sites, artistic, architectural and other, eg the Naschmarkt, a source for wonderful food.
Lots of positives here. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is terrific because it is very close to a tram route, and once you are on that network, you can get pretty much anywhere in the city. It's also a short walk to Karlsplatz, one of the main metro stations. Ideal as a tourist center. That's right by Karlskirche, a Baroque treasure. Finally, an easy and short walk up Karntnerstrasse to the old city center. You can't throw a stone in the area without hitting something spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom appleby

Very centrally located for all attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff very helpful
Cons: Pricey
Location: Minutes from the Opera and next to all the good shops
Lovely hotel. Excellent service. Don t bother with breakfast as it is expensive and you can have it at the Opera five minutes away for a third of the price.