Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Luxurious comfort close to the Opera House

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location, extra touches of luxury, helpful staff.
Cons: The TV was rather small. And it would be wonderful if they would instll an ICE MACHINE! We longed for ice!
Location: Opera House, Musikverein (highly recommend the Mozart Orchestra concert there), St. Stephen's Cathedral, Haus der Musik, etc. Heart of Vienna.
My husband and I enjoyed everything about this hotel. The location was excellent - just a block to the Opera House and a short walk to St. Stephen's Cathedral. The Musikverein (where we saw a delightful concert by the Mozart Orchestra) is just across the Ringstrasse. The hotel itself is very luxurious with many extras designed for utter comfort, such as heated towel bars, a non-fogging mirror, an extremely comfortable bed, turn-down service with chocolates in the evening, bathrobe, slippers, etc. We stayed in Vienna during an extremely hot and muggy stretch, and were very happy with our room's A/C. We would definitely stay at The Grand Hotel Wien again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

立地最高。快適なホテル。

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: 立地。空調。
Cons: ホテル上階レストランで食事しようとするも日曜休み。
ワイファイ無料のはずと申しましたが、課金されました。自分の理解不足かも知れませんが、なぜだか分かりませんでした。 これ以外は立地も設備もサービスも最高のホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. Hotel was extremely well located. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great hotel, very clean and spacious rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Cons: The breakfast does not worth the 34 Euros
Location: the old city, museums, parliament house and many more
The hotel is beautifully decorated and designed, the rooms were very clean and comfortable the staff is extremely professional and nice, the location is superb! although breakfast should get better. Finally, I very much enjoyed my staying and will recommend to my Friends and relatives to visit it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Elegant and practical

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: ????
Location: Food, Drink, Shopping, Opera house,
Very good location, easy to Metro and to Mall and the "drag". Clean and comfortable, Fitness center just right... The staff was helpful and jovial. Overall it was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vale la pena

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, la comodidad de los cuartos y la gentileza de su personal
Cons: Probablemente el servicio de internet
Location: Casi todos los atractivos están a una corta distancia del hotel, la,opera, la catedral, el palacio
Un hotel histórico, a unos pasos de la ópera, que tiene un mall casi adjunto, todo queda caminando, la atención del concierge es excepcional al igual que todo el personal, el servicio de atención al cuarto room service es puntual a mas no poder, no creo que haya un mejor hotel en Viena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful grand hotel in Vienna

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: almost everything
Cons: the price of breakfast buffet
Location: perfect location to city center
you will be very glad to stay in Grand Hotel Wien the staff are very attentive the room is spacious and clean the location is as perfect as it can be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Visited on a business trip with my teenage daughter and both of us spent first 5 minutes rushing round exclaiming at the fabulous bathrooms, the toileterries, the comfy beds etc. As you may have guessed we don't often stay in 5 star hotels but this was very well done and the staff were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful including the concierge who recommended an excellent restaurant close by when my daughter was desperately hungry and tired. The public spaces seemed a bit gloomy but a perfect base for exploring Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Fantastische ervaring :-)

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Dit hotel is geboekt vanwege de loopafstand naar de spaanse ruitersschool. Het was een bijzondere ervaring voor ons die een ieder die een keer 'lekker' verwend wilt worden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

주요 관광지와 가까움

Posted Jun 28, 2015
주요 관광지와 가까워서 마음만 먹으면 다 걸어다닐수있는 거리였다. 하지만 방 카드는 계속 고장나 방을 나갈때마다 리셉션에 가서 방 카드를 교체 받았다. 그리고 아침 조식이 너무 형편이 없었다. 차라리 주위 거리에서 파는 음식이 더 맛있을정도