Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia

Visiting Vienna in August

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the location cloe to underground
Cons: wi-fi price; wi-fi not included in the room rate; the breakfast;
The hotel is very close to an underground station (few steps), so it's very easy to get around in Vienna from the hotel. The room is spacious and nicely furnished. The lobby seems to be a little aged and the breakfast could be better; this a Hilton hotel in Vienna, after all. Nice places to visit in a walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel newly renovated , clean, spacey rooms, v good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WE HAD A "DRILL SINFONY" EVERY MORNING.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: NONE
Cons: BE HONEST WITH GUESS.
Location: GOOD.
THEY HAD A REMODELATION TIME ON THE SIXTH FLOOR AND THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE DONT TELL US, WE BEEN ON THE FIFTH FLOOR. WE STANDING UP EVERY DAY WITH A NOISY MORNING AT LIST SEVEN O"CLOCK EVERY DAY, THEY DID NOT FIXING OUR COMPLAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Free airport transfer?
Location: 20 mins by taxi from airport at 48 Euros. Isn't cheap! Get the CAT airport train for 16 euros per person and then walk 20 mins to hotel.
Really good stay, clean and tidy, staff were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Diana Boros, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at Hilton Vienna Plaza. With pleasure I read that you enjoyed your visit and especially appreciated the friendliness of our staff! I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future! Kind regards, Diana Boros Executive Lounge Supervisor
2 out of 5
by Sue from Philadelphia

Not Ready for Guests -- Still Under Construction

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Construction noise
Location: Within walking distance of University of Vienna, Rathaus, Parliament, etc. Vienna is a very walkable city and this hotel is right on the main ring.
I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times before and this was, by far, my worst experience. It was also uncharacteristic of my previous experience. According to the hotel website, they just completed a complete renovation. The truth is that the renovation is ongoing while guests are in the hotel. If you want a clean, comfortable, QUIET room in Vienna, this is NOT the place for you. The construction noise begins promptly at 7:30 AM and continues unabated until 5-6 PM. The sound of hammering and sawing is so loud that a mere pillow over the head is not sufficient to drown out the noise. And forget about going back to the room in the afternoon for a quick nap or rest. I complained about the noise repeatedly and the staff, while sympathetic, were unable to correct the problem. They did apologize and provide a few niceties (free breakfast, a bottle of water, some cake) but that seems meager compared to the price of the room and the ongoing inconvenience. I hope to stay at this hotel in the future since it is centrally located; however, this hotel is currently not ready for guests and should not be open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Diana Boros, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, herewith I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your last stay at Hilton Vienna Plaza. The opinion of our returning guests is very important for us and we take all your comments seriously. First of all, we truly regret that your stay unfortunately did not entirely fulfill your expectations this time. We understand your disappointment and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. However, we are glad that you were always satisfied with our service and the location. We also hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We very much look forward to welcoming you back after the final reopening in October, Sincerely, Diana Boros Executive Lounge Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs the rooms modernising

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Rooms are dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Diana Boros, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to announce that we are already in a process of a total refurbishment. We truly hope that everything else was according to your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look for welcoming you back in the newly renovated Hilton Vienna plaza, Sincerely, Diana Boros Executive Lounge Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is OK, close to a metro station and a 10 min walk to the old city center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erik from Toronto

nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being refurbished January 2014 to may. nice hotel and nice rooms. No complaints. Helpful staff. Close to all downtown attractions. Vienna is beautiful!! A must see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but expensive and old
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Shwartz from Los Angeles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com