Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from St. Johns, NL

Great price! Great location! Great stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything! Location was superb.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Subway, market, lots of places to eat, 15 minute walk from district 1 and opera house and lots of museums.
We spent two nights in Vienna and were just looking for a place to lay our head. The Holiday Inn was perfect! Awesome location for sightseeing and walking around. Clean, comfy and modern, and the hotel staff were amazing. Off street parking in underground garage was limited but for the time of year we were there (early June) there were no issues. Lots of spaces. Near the subway and Nachmarkt, the ideal location for tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rohit from india

Nice hotel close to the metro and main city centre

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Had a pleasant stay for 2 nights and we checked in late as we arrived late in the city .our room key was ready and were allotted a nice room. We were guided well by the courteous staff at the reception and had a fabulous stay in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Sydney

Good experience

Posted May 29, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff and good restaurant. We stayed for a few nights and have no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evgeny from Moscow

Nice hotel near down-town

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location, price, size of room, garden inside.
Cons: reception works slow
Location: The hotel has nice location in ten minutes a walk to Karlsplatz, 15 minutes a walk to Opera and downtown. Subway is in 7 minutes a walk.
This is nice hotel for business trip, sight-seeing. Nice location, good restaurant, quite big room with different supplementary things, new business newspapers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you'd expect for a Holiday In

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Fairly good hotel a little out from the city centre. Room comfortable, but not as described. Had booked on the basis that the Superior room had a separate bedroom and living room, but it was an L-shaped room with no dividing door, so we had the family of four sleeping together. Not the end of the world but would have preferred otherwise. I believe this was Expedia's mis-representation rather than Holiday Inn. Room was fine, although the hotel had a hot water outage one morning. Received an apology and offer of free coffee and cake, which was a nice touch. Some traffic noise. Good breakfast, free WiFi. About five mins walk from the Underground and close to the Naschmarkt, which has some superb restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Armand from Aberdeen

Excellent service from young multilingual staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic breakfast buffet - clean, efficiently manned and wide choice of delicious items.Very well equipped bathrooms with plenty of hot water and good head of water giving excellent shower pressure. Room size good with plenty of storage space and the benefit of a more than adequate in room safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Abhi from Denmark

Great staff..

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the hotel for 4 days between Christmas and New Years. We were greeted by a very helpful staff, the room was clean and done up well, though it was a little small than we had expected. Also, the room was not the completely soundproof as we could often hear the sound of TV being played in the next room. The hotel is located about 8 min walk from the nearest U-Bahn and the famous Naschmarket. Overall, I would say it was a decent stay, the staff had been the most friendliest we have seen in a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are pretty clean but the bathrooms are not maintained well. The wash basin drains were choked up and the air conditioner never worked properly but the Staff were pretty helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from London

Holiday Inn - Vienna

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, standard hotel but very comfortable. Great staff. I'll stay here again.